DC-SWAT Forum

Полная версия: SD Adapter
Вы просматриваете yпpощеннyю веpсию форума. Пеpейти к полной веpсии.
Страниц: 1 2
Okay, I could fix an old Dreamcast of mine and now, with a spare unit, I can finally make my SD Card adapter.

I've checked the serial port from inside and the pins are small and really close to each other. I'd like to mount the adapter without taking my serial out. Any tip about soldering these very small wires? I'm not that good at soldering, but I can get practice before actually doing it. But maybe someone can help me with some technique or extra equipament I may need.

And another question, I remember looking at two SD schemes: one with the pins directly attached to SD and another with an intermediary IC. What would be the point using the buffer? (schemes)

Thanks.
Use "SD Card Interface 2", this is more easy.
And faster
Ok, I'm ready to mount my SD adapter. I decided to solder the pins in the main board (getting the resistor and capacitor terminals as contact) instead of the serial pins, it seems much easier.

Anyway, in the site of the japanese dude that made the scheme, there is a note saying that you may need to remove the capacitors if you're getting reading problems. Was it necessary to anyone? Should I be worried about that?
Do not worry. Remove capacitors need for increase the speed. It is not necessary to do.
It just enhaces the speed a lot... but as swat said it's not neccesary...
Okay, wires are now all set in the board and I have all the things I need. It should be working by the end of the week. I can't wait for it *-*
hi, i've assembled the sd adapter, with the jj1odm bin loader, the card is detected, but no file is listed (it appears empty, but the sd card has some files inside). I was reading that the dectection of a sd card in spi mode requires some commands, so i assume that transmission and reception is working, but i don't know how it is being done with jj1odm code, maybe my circuit is wrong. So, now i got this teories: