Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 0 - Средняя оценка: 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Solved FATFS: Error 5 in mounting a logical drive 0
Автор Сообщение
Zychion Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 34
Зарегистрирован: 15.04.2019
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 22
Поблагодарили 7 раз(а) в 6 сообщ.
Сообщение: #1
Solved FATFS: Error 5 in mounting a logical drive 0
Hey guys,

I've just tried to upgrade my Dreamcast IDE hard drive from a 160GB Samsung drive to a 250GB WD drive. I am now getting an error at start up reading: FATFS: Error 5 in mounting a logical drive 0. The 160GB drive continues to work. My IDE to Sata convertor still works on it also. Is there a known fault with WD drives or anything like that.

Thank you for your help.
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 30.04.2020 в 07:30, отредактировал пользователь Zychion.)
25.06.2019 15:45
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
SWAT Не на форуме
Администратор
*******

Сообщений: 6673
Зарегистрирован: 04.01.2005
Рейтинг: 28
Сказал спасибо: 75
Поблагодарили 631 раз(а) в 462 сообщ.
Сообщение: #2
RE: FATFS: Error 5 in mounting a logical drive 0
Maybe this is just bad formatting. Looks like a wrong partition type or MBR in general.
Your HDD seems to detected, but reading of data is failed or readed something that not waiting Smile

[Изображение: barbers.png]
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 29.06.2019 в 11:00, отредактировал пользователь SWAT.)
29.06.2019 10:10
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: Zychion
Zychion Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 34
Зарегистрирован: 15.04.2019
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 22
Поблагодарили 7 раз(а) в 6 сообщ.
Сообщение: #3
RE: FATFS: Error 5 in mounting a logical drive 0
First of all I want to thank you SWAT for replying so many months ago but the problem wasn't formatting but all my own fault.

The problem was caused because the HDD activity LED was wired incorrectly. So for future if anyone else has the same issue where some hard drives work but others do not, pin 39 which isn't actually used for data could be the cause.
30.04.2020 07:29
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
  Gens4Dreams_rc1: MORTAL KOMBAT ARCADE EDITION V1-0a_Mega Drive/Dreamcast aldair 0 65 19.01.2022 04:15
Посл. сообщение: aldair
Лампочка Sturmwind Fix Read Error dragoncity 19 14609 30.05.2021 16:47
Посл. сообщение: fafadou
Фото DreamShell: Error 5 mounting partition... Help!!! EduardoKmus 2 3127 12.09.2020 08:20
Посл. сообщение: Ro Magnus Larsson
  [solved] compress multitrack gdi shwoaps 11 21542 27.07.2020 00:38
Посл. сообщение: Ro Magnus Larsson
  Gd Ide hard drive not recognized Worek1 14 12130 20.09.2019 03:58
Посл. сообщение: Worek1
  Dreamshell Error issues Guigui59210 2 4349 22.01.2019 23:33
Посл. сообщение: dragoncity
Грустный DC freezing after mounting G1-ATA Nold 4 7458 30.01.2018 13:34
Посл. сообщение: jacobsson
  *Solved* Freeze after devkit logo thameslink 6 10713 06.11.2017 03:33
Посл. сообщение: Gillbert
  IDE Mod Reset Issue [SOLVED] pcwzrd13 9 16344 31.10.2017 13:38
Посл. сообщение: jacobsson
  Solution: BIOS error without GD-ROM (nogdrom.bios) _Dreamshell aldair 0 4476 06.09.2017 16:10
Посл. сообщение: aldair

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)