DC-SWAT Forum

Полная версия: Using DreamShell - General user guide?
Вы просматриваете yпpощеннyю веpсию форума. Пеpейти к полной веpсии.
Страниц: 1 2
It would be nice to have some sort of guide of how to use dreamshell, things like How to ADD ICONS on the Desktop, what commands can be executed in them, like os.execute, sdiso, etc.

I Wanted to make GENS4ALL and DreamSnes from HDD with no luck, i placed the folders on the root of the HDD and created an icon like this:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<app name="Genesis" version="1.0" icon="cover.png">
<resources>
<module src="../../modules/minilzo.klf" />
<module src="../../modules/isofs.klf" />
<module src="../../modules/isoldr.klf" />
<script type="text/lua" src="./lua/main.lua" />
<font src="../../fonts/ttf/arial_lite.ttf" type="ttf" size="16" name="arial" />
<image src="./images/back.jpg" name="back" />
<image src="./images/play.png" name="play" />
<image src="./images/exit.png" name="exit" />
</resources>
<body x="0" y="0" width="640" height="480" background="back">
<input type="button"
onclick="os.execute(string.format('exec -b -f /ide/gens4all/gens4all.bin', os.getenv('PATH')));"
normal="play" highlight="play" pressed="play" disabled="play"
x="440" y="280" width="200" height="100" name="playbut" />
<input type="button"
onclick="console:app -o -n Main"
normal="exit" highlight="exit" pressed="exit" disabled="exit"
x="440" y="380" width="200" height="100" name="exitbut" />
</body>
</app>

And it just gives me Black Screen when i touch play.

I did the same thing to Dreamsnes but didn't work.
or what commands can you use and how to use them on the console would be nice.
You have BIOS mod? If yes, you use bootloader bios?
Yes, bios mod and bootloader devkit bios installed
need patch gens4all.bin
Do you mind explaining how?
I'm really about to give up here, i tried everything but i can't get dreamsnes, or gens4all, or snes4all work from HDD, not even the SDISO packs there are everywhere. GDI Games work just fine but Binaries don't, they are unscrambled according to Binchecker. Y also tried to run SDISO packs like 3CountBout or Duke nukem from HDD, they don't work either, just black screen.

Please give me a hand, i will really appreciate it.

Thanks


-- Script for Gens4All
local path = os.getenv("PATH");
OpenModule(path .. "/modules/minilzo.klf");
OpenModule(path .. "/modules/isofs.klf");
OpenModule(path .. "/modules/isoldr.klf");
os.execute("exec -b -f /ide/gens4all/gens4all.bin");
ShowConsole();

-- Script for Snes4All
local path = os.getenv("PATH");
OpenModule(path .. "/modules/minilzo.klf");
OpenModule(path .. "/modules/isofs.klf");
OpenModule(path .. "/modules/isoldr.klf");
os.execute("exec -b -f /ide/snes/1ST_READ.bin");
ShowConsole();
wait, i'm look source code gens4all
Thank you, i'll wait!
All homebrew can't works with last bootloader bioses by some reason.
Need patch or recompile with little changes homebrew binaries or use another bios firmware, for example sd_loader_with.bios but you need boot DS_CORE.BIN from SD...
The main goal here is using the hdd, if i have to boot from SD might as well use the SD and that's it.

What's the big deal with the BIOS that's troubling you guys?
SonicDcer upload your gens4all.bin
You can use HDD and with sd_loader_with.bios after boot DS core from SD.
(09.06.2016 15:05)megavolt85 писал(а): [ -> ]SonicDcer upload your gens4all.bin
gens4all is bad emulator, don't play sound Sad
What emulator do you suggest?
CrabEMU with SD/HDD support
WARNING: don't run from CD

Instalation:
Unpack to root directory your HDD
Confirm merge

Add game to /ide/crabemu/roms/

Rtrig + A - save state
Ltrig + B - load state
Ltrig + Y - game list
A + B + X + Y + START - reboot

[attachment=525]
(15.06.2016 17:06)megavolt85 писал(а): [ -> ]CrabEMU with SD/HDD support
WARNING: don't run from CD

Instalation:
Unpack to root directory your HDD
Confirm merge

Add game to /ide/crabemu/roms/

Rtrig + A - save state
Ltrig + B - load state
Ltrig + Y - game list
A + B + X + Y + START - reboot
It was you who programmed to have these SD and IDE supports?
I'm add support SD, IDE, reboot and change save from VMU to HDD
(17.06.2016 14:46)megavolt85 писал(а): [ -> ]change save from VMU to HDD

is that just a path change, or something more complex?
could it be done with game iso's ?
(17.06.2016 16:47)boxcutter писал(а): [ -> ]is that just a path change, or something more complex?

more

(17.06.2016 16:47)boxcutter писал(а): [ -> ]could it be done with game iso's ?

iso is read only fs
Страниц: 1 2
URL ссылки