Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 2 - Средняя оценка: 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
I need help plz with bios flashing error status
Автор Сообщение
somacast Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 54
Зарегистрирован: 02.12.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 41
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #1
I need help plz with bios flashing error status
hi everybody,

I have a problem giving me headache, i installed the mx chip to do the alternate bios mod, its detected in the bios flasher, it gets erased, then stops after a little while with error code status 5

i checked the solder between the original chip and the new, i think all are ok, iam doubting that the resistance could be of wrong ohms?!



what could be wrong, tried different files all lead to the same...

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/cz3tw1loffblw..._tHua?dl=0

photos
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 08.12.2016 в 02:00, отредактировал пользователь somacast.)
08.12.2016 01:58
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Gillbert Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 127
Зарегистрирован: 10.08.2014
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 30
Поблагодарили 51 раз(а) в 34 сообщ.
Сообщение: #2
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
Check pins 4 and 5 of the MX for a probable short.
edit:
Also check pins 11, 12, 13 and 23, 24.
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 08.12.2016 в 02:35, отредактировал пользователь Gillbert.)
08.12.2016 02:32
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: somacast
somacast Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 54
Зарегистрирован: 02.12.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 41
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #3
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
thnx alot, i will check them and tell you what happens
08.12.2016 02:47
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
somacast Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 54
Зарегистрирован: 02.12.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 41
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #4
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
hello again

i checked for an hour, re soldered some point, some points were not well connected, but its still error 5 (i added a photo in the shard folder above)

no shorts found

point 24 is broken and i soldered it to the little metal appearing, if the wire from 24 to the point on board is not well connected, well it give error 5?

kindly continue your support its making me crazy
08.12.2016 22:54
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
somacast Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 54
Зарегистрирован: 02.12.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 41
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #5
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
update : it was the wire from 24 to the mother board, now i wrote the link83 bios


but one thing i dont get, isnt dreamshell supposed to load directly from hdd if i use this bios? or did i misunderstood that??
08.12.2016 23:30
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2256
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 129
Поблагодарили 726 раз(а) в 508 сообщ.
Сообщение: #6
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
link83 is region free bios
for boot dreamshell from hdd use boot_loader_retail.bios or boot_loader_devkit.bios

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
08.12.2016 23:39
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: somacast
Gillbert Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 127
Зарегистрирован: 10.08.2014
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 30
Поблагодарили 51 раз(а) в 34 сообщ.
Сообщение: #7
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
(08.12.2016 23:30)somacast писал(а):  update : it was the wire from 24 to the mother board,

Glad you sorted it out! I was about to ask you for more pics.
Next time, use some solder flux, it helps a lot with those solder job.
08.12.2016 23:58
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: somacast
somacast Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 54
Зарегистрирован: 02.12.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 41
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #8
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
@megavolt85 : so there is no 2 in 1? bootloader and region free if i play a cd??

@gillbert : thnx for the tip, i used some but maybe needed more
09.12.2016 02:06
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2256
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 129
Поблагодарили 726 раз(а) в 508 сообщ.
Сообщение: #9
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
For play from GD-ROM use app GD Play

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
09.12.2016 02:26
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: somacast
somacast Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 54
Зарегистрирован: 02.12.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 41
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #10
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
cool, ill try it and report back

another issue i have noticed which started mainly after soldering the toggle switch for bios, is that the hacked bios does not always boot, sometimes the dc behaves as if the gdrom is not fixed (black screen then still dc logo) ... could this be long thin wires i use or something is touching ground causing short!?

thnx
09.12.2016 07:26
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Gillbert Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 127
Зарегистрирован: 10.08.2014
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 30
Поблагодарили 51 раз(а) в 34 сообщ.
Сообщение: #11
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
Check again more carefully pin 12 of both MX and ROM.
09.12.2016 08:55
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: somacast
somacast Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 54
Зарегистрирован: 02.12.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 41
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #12
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
ok thnx, i will
09.12.2016 18:27
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2256
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 129
Поблагодарили 726 раз(а) в 508 сообщ.
Сообщение: #13
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
(09.12.2016 07:26)somacast писал(а):  another issue i have noticed which started mainly after soldering the toggle switch for bios, is that the hacked bios does not always boot, sometimes the dc behaves as if the gdrom is not fixed (black screen then still dc logo)

it's normal, for boot without GD-ROM board need use boot_loader_retail_nogdrom.bios or boot_loader_devkit_nogdrom.bios

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
09.12.2016 19:16
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: somacast
somacast Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 54
Зарегистрирован: 02.12.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 41
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #14
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
(09.12.2016 19:16)megavolt85 писал(а):  
(09.12.2016 07:26)somacast писал(а):  another issue i have noticed which started mainly after soldering the toggle switch for bios, is that the hacked bios does not always boot, sometimes the dc behaves as if the gdrom is not fixed (black screen then still dc logo)

it's normal, for boot without GD-ROM board need use boot_loader_retail_nogdrom.bios or boot_loader_devkit_nogdrom.bios

in fact I do install the GD-rom board , the GD-rom is in place , I did not cancel it, I will keep the HDD outside

but can you please direct me to a download link for boot_loader_devkit.bios ???? thnx in advance
09.12.2016 19:20
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2256
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 129
Поблагодарили 726 раз(а) в 508 сообщ.
Сообщение: #15
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
https://github.com/DC-SWAT/DreamShell/tr...re/bios/ds

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
09.12.2016 19:25
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: somacast
somacast Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 54
Зарегистрирован: 02.12.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 41
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #16
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
thnx again
09.12.2016 23:43
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
somacast Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 54
Зарегистрирован: 02.12.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 41
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #17
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
ok an update, the freezing issue is out of control, it freezes on every boot, either on first black screen or on dreamshell logo or once iam in iso loader, every where

here what happened today: resistors were exerting force on mx chip so they broke pins 1 & 12, i didnt grind but just soldered carefully on the few millimeters appearing, and it seems to work, was able to boot up finally, then it really gave me veeeeery hard time to flash the bootloader_dev bios, as it was always freezing on reading 0, not erasing even.

after that it started freezing like anything, freezing before i browse,,, its crazy, switched to original dc bios, still freezes but less!! flashed bootloader retail bios, didnt help...

is it the sata adapter connection? or new chip connections? or resistors? i dont know

plz help its really annoying me
10.12.2016 01:18
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2256
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 129
Поблагодарили 726 раз(а) в 508 сообщ.
Сообщение: #18
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
make new photo

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
10.12.2016 02:25
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: somacast
somacast Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 54
Зарегистрирован: 02.12.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 41
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #19
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/uqxckir9wswob...Zm8Na?dl=0

while I was about to take photos of both bios chip and sata adapter, i thought of retrying myself again before posting , and here is what happened..

where did all what i wrote go???! ohh God do i have to retype all of tht

ok retyping Dodgy

I first thought of working on the mx chip, I grinded the broken legs , and soldered the resistor, now its rigid and I really recommend grinding it as hanging legs can break, anyway, I also replaced the small gauge 0.3 mm wires with thick ones (thought maybe not enough current as I don't know if those connections are power or signal), anyway after doing all of this it still freezes, but I was at least 1000% sure that it was not the chip,

so I went over to the sata adapter, and found the problem, many pins on the power side of the socket (the black color in the photos in dropbox) , and also in the sata side one was lose, so I soldered them and it worked thnx God Shy

so its time for games, but I still have further 3 question plz:

1- do you suggest removing the socket (please check the photos in the shared folder link I posted)? and solder the sata and power wires direct better?

2- now for the games I am really unhappy, I have the HDD with about 80 games 95% of them doesn't work, they are mixed CDis and GDIs, optimized a few and converted some using cditoiso tool, no cdis worked, and each and everygame needs a different settings !! and as you know settings don't save(select the game , go to settings, change them, then start game, this is what I do) , so is this what I have to do ? it is not practical to change settings everytime !!! if I have to remember each game settings and change it everytime, then this mod was a waste of time for me which makes me so sad really as I was looking forward to it ... so what to do with games plz?

3- I downloaded a copy of DS which had GD-play, I copied only GD-play app to the apps folder of my HDD DS, the icon appeared in DS but when I select it I get black screen with white writtings (errors and all) , so how to do it right plz?

thank you in advance
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 10.12.2016 в 22:06, отредактировал пользователь somacast.)
10.12.2016 21:38
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2256
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 129
Поблагодарили 726 раз(а) в 508 сообщ.
Сообщение: #20
RE: I need help plz with bios flashing error status
You use not last version
https://yadi.sk/d/pOMXeWwa332Eue

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
11.12.2016 14:33
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: somacast
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
  Problem with bios flashing va0 using mx29f1610mc-10 cryptblood1986 22 2628 18.09.2019 23:07
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
  BIOS FLASHER PROBLEM HELP SUWAT dreamcastfix 10 1638 01.08.2019 00:35
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
  FATFS: Error 5 in mounting a logical drive 0 Zychion 1 715 29.06.2019 10:10
Посл. сообщение: SWAT
  Flashing vincent 3 1453 06.04.2019 02:25
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
Радуга Alternative Bios Soldering Points dragoncity 0 830 18.02.2019 18:29
Посл. сообщение: dragoncity
  Dreamshell Error issues Guigui59210 2 1312 22.01.2019 23:33
Посл. сообщение: dragoncity
  Dual bios issue Toe-Knee 2 4645 14.07.2018 19:26
Посл. сообщение: Toe-Knee
  Sega Dreamcast mod: Custom bios with switch, Overclock, IDE HDD, and SD Rellikami 4 4879 19.06.2018 00:31
Посл. сообщение: Rellikami
Лампочка Sturmwind Fix Read Error dragoncity 5 3219 17.05.2018 18:35
Посл. сообщение: fafadou
Лампочка DUAL BIOS PLUG AND PLAY dreamcastfix 4 4152 30.03.2018 15:08
Посл. сообщение: jacobsson

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)