Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 6 - Средняя оценка: 4.17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
Автор Сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 656
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 57
Поблагодарили 96 раз(а) в 79 сообщ.
Сообщение: #261
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
ok Smile

So I have finish Carrier...

In GDI...no freeze...but sometimes lag with the sound when change piece,but it is very rare Smile

In GDI OPT...freeze random...but no problem with sound...

So I prefer GDI ^^ Because freeze...it's horrible Smile

Why it is freezing?

Now..Alone in the dark...

In GDI..works with 0x8cf80000..but lag during kinematic..like RE2.. Confused
If I put 16 sectors (8 default),it's a little better...you can't put 32 or 64 ^^
And DMA..freeze..

In GDI OPT...until menu it's perfect no lag..but freeze at START Dodgy
Without DMA...no freeze..but lag like GDI normal.

Have you a solution? Blush

And South Park Rally --PAL--...
GDI CDDA...black screen Confused
GDI OPT CDDA...black screen Confused

Thank you ! Big Grin

Edit: And is-it possible to boot directly in IDE in "Iso Loader"...? Blush

Dreamcast GD-IDE
Dreamcast G1-ATA
Dreamcast New-Bios
OS Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 05.04.2016 в 19:09, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
02.04.2016 20:42
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Gillbert Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 127
Зарегистрирован: 10.08.2014
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 30
Поблагодарили 51 раз(а) в 34 сообщ.
Сообщение: #262
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
(02.04.2016 20:42)dragoncity писал(а):  Edit: And is-it possible to boot directly in IDE in "Iso Loader"...? Blush

Yes, if you are using RC4, run "Settings", go to "Boot Settings" and check "ISO Loader" option under Application line.
07.04.2016 22:22
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 656
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 57
Поблагодарили 96 раз(а) в 79 сообщ.
Сообщение: #263
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
Yes I know..but I want more..IDE directly Smile

I don't want this:
https://youtu.be/MY1sWcYyA7g?t=195

But this :
https://youtu.be/MY1sWcYyA7g?t=199

Big Grin

Dreamcast GD-IDE
Dreamcast G1-ATA
Dreamcast New-Bios
OS Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 07.04.2016 в 22:35, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
07.04.2016 22:23
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
MoiGamerDuDimanche Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 3
Зарегистрирован: 06.03.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #264
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
HI, I've a problem with File Manager. I would like to copy a file game from my SD (serial port) on my HDD.

I've an error message. All my games don't want to copy :/

Thanks a lot Wink

My gamer life everyday on:

[Изображение: mini_863299MGDDsign.png]
08.04.2016 18:15
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
SWAT Не на форуме
Администратор
*******

Сообщений: 6543
Зарегистрирован: 04.01.2005
Рейтинг: 28
Сказал спасибо: 65
Поблагодарили 517 раз(а) в 396 сообщ.
Сообщение: #265
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
What the error? This topic only for iso loader, not for all questions.
Use this http://www.dc-swat.ru/forum/thread-2362.html or create new.

[Изображение: barbers.png]
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 09.04.2016 в 13:05, отредактировал пользователь SWAT.)
09.04.2016 13:03
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
beonefree Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 1
Зарегистрирован: 30.09.2015
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #266
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
GunBird 2 US - GDI Optimized

Works Well with:
DreamShell RC4 , without DMA, 0x8c004000.

With DMA - Graphic garbage on screen.
09.04.2016 13:37
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 656
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 57
Поблагодарили 96 раз(а) в 79 сообщ.
Сообщение: #267
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
Hi Swat,

Can you answer me about Iso Loader Blush?

I resume..

1- Carrier in GDI Optimized freeze,and in In GDI "normal" don't freeze..why..?


2 - Alone in the dark works with 0x8cf80000 ..but lag during kinematic..like RE2.. have you a solution..?


3 - South Park Rally CDDA..black screen...solution..?

4 - And is-it possible to boot directly in IDE in "Iso Loader"
I don't want this:
https://youtu.be/MY1sWcYyA7g?t=195

But this :
https://youtu.be/MY1sWcYyA7g?t=199


Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions, I understand that this can be boring, I answer myself was full of questions about my site ....

So I thank you in advance, I think to have no questions afterwards, I have been around!

Dreamcast GD-IDE
Dreamcast G1-ATA
Dreamcast New-Bios
OS Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
11.04.2016 12:37
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
SWAT Не на форуме
Администратор
*******

Сообщений: 6543
Зарегистрирован: 04.01.2005
Рейтинг: 28
Сказал спасибо: 65
Поблагодарили 517 раз(а) в 396 сообщ.
Сообщение: #268
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
1. Don't know, maybe problem in DMA?
2. Try lower emu async value (2 or 4 sectors for example) if it boot only without true async DMA.
3. Not test this game, don't know
4. Not understand you, what you mean?

[Изображение: barbers.png]
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 11.04.2016 в 15:00, отредактировал пользователь SWAT.)
11.04.2016 14:58
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 656
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 57
Поблагодарили 96 раз(а) в 79 сообщ.
Сообщение: #269
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
Thank you for your answer Smile

1-Ok maybe DMA Wink
2-Ok but If I Put 2 or 4 sectors..lag.... :/
3-Ok
4- When you boot directly in Iso Loader,I would like directly arrive in IDE,not with the choice IDE VMU CD etc..:

[Изображение: ide-direct.png]

Dreamcast GD-IDE
Dreamcast G1-ATA
Dreamcast New-Bios
OS Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 11.04.2016 в 15:09, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
11.04.2016 15:07
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: Gillbert
SWAT Не на форуме
Администратор
*******

Сообщений: 6543
Зарегистрирован: 04.01.2005
Рейтинг: 28
Сказал спасибо: 65
Поблагодарили 517 раз(а) в 396 сообщ.
Сообщение: #270
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
1. On optimized GDI automatically switch on true async DMA, if you not disable it manually.
2. Maybe problem in some syscalls that used WinCE too
3. -
4. I got it. You can change it in XML file of this application on this line
https://github.com/DC-SWAT/DreamShell/bl...?ts=4#L135
just change attribute:
PHP код:
path="/" 
to
PHP код:
path="/ide" 

[Изображение: barbers.png]
11.04.2016 18:34
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: MoiGamerDuDimanche , ace31 , Gillbert
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 656
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 57
Поблагодарили 96 раз(а) в 79 сообщ.
Сообщение: #271
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
Thank you very much !! Smile

Dreamcast GD-IDE
Dreamcast G1-ATA
Dreamcast New-Bios
OS Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
11.04.2016 20:33
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: MoiGamerDuDimanche
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 656
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 57
Поблагодарили 96 раз(а) в 79 сообщ.
Сообщение: #272
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
Hi Swat,
I have post here:
http://www.dc-swat.ru/forum/thread-2362-...l#pid31592

If you have a solution,it's strange..

Dreamcast GD-IDE
Dreamcast G1-ATA
Dreamcast New-Bios
OS Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
16.04.2016 16:53
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
SWAT Не на форуме
Администратор
*******

Сообщений: 6543
Зарегистрирован: 04.01.2005
Рейтинг: 28
Сказал спасибо: 65
Поблагодарили 517 раз(а) в 396 сообщ.
Сообщение: #273
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
I don't know what the problem.

[Изображение: barbers.png]
18.04.2016 15:05
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 656
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 57
Поблагодарили 96 раз(а) в 79 сообщ.
Сообщение: #274
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
Ok Swat.

In fact,with the bios "NoGdrom" and an Active crystal for replace the gdrom card,I have 2 disks IDE who work,but 3 disks doesn't work..block at this screen:
[Изображение: Block%20IDE.JPG]

But if I don't use active crystal,and I put the gdrom card all works !

You understand..? Smile

Dreamcast GD-IDE
Dreamcast G1-ATA
Dreamcast New-Bios
OS Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
18.04.2016 15:28
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2171
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 126
Поблагодарили 666 раз(а) в 466 сообщ.
Сообщение: #275
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
I have one hdd 3.5 40gb lba28 , DS don't work with this hdd, may be problem with lba28.
All hdd with lba48 work fine

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
19.04.2016 00:41
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 656
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 57
Поблагодарили 96 раз(а) в 79 сообщ.
Сообщение: #276
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
Hummm maybe...
But it's strange because If I use the card GDROM,all works fine ! Big Grin

It's just if I use active crystal for replace card GDROM Blush

Dreamcast GD-IDE
Dreamcast G1-ATA
Dreamcast New-Bios
OS Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 19.04.2016 в 00:44, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
19.04.2016 00:44
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
SWAT Не на форуме
Администратор
*******

Сообщений: 6543
Зарегистрирован: 04.01.2005
Рейтинг: 28
Сказал спасибо: 65
Поблагодарили 517 раз(а) в 396 сообщ.
Сообщение: #277
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
Problem not in LBA28 I think, it's can be problem only in games (maybe, in some cases), but not in the DS core and bootloader.
Hmm need research it.

[Изображение: barbers.png]
19.04.2016 12:39
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 656
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 57
Поблагодарили 96 раз(а) в 79 сообщ.
Сообщение: #278
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
Hi Swat,
Tell me,there is a difference with Dreamcast PAL and Dreamcast JAP with isoloader..or in Dreamshell?

I tested the same game with PAL and JAP console and don't see difference... Rolleyes

And for display I have the same in VGA 60Hz Wink

Dreamcast GD-IDE
Dreamcast G1-ATA
Dreamcast New-Bios
OS Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 20.04.2016 в 00:12, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
20.04.2016 00:07
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
SWAT Не на форуме
Администратор
*******

Сообщений: 6543
Зарегистрирован: 04.01.2005
Рейтинг: 28
Сказал спасибо: 65
Поблагодарили 517 раз(а) в 396 сообщ.
Сообщение: #279
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
For DS and related software - no difference.
In games - for some cases maybe. For example Radirgy doesn't works on PAL console, but it can be fixed by Region Changer mod.

[Изображение: barbers.png]
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 20.04.2016 в 14:14, отредактировал пользователь SWAT.)
20.04.2016 14:14
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 656
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 57
Поблагодарили 96 раз(а) в 79 сообщ.
Сообщение: #280
RE: Dreamcast GDI Compatibility List
Ok thank you Smile

I ripped Dino Crisis with your tool "Gd Ripper",it works but after 3 times ^^
First time..block at track01
Second time..block at final track
Three time it's ok...
It's normal..? Sleepy

And for "Dino Crisis",it works in VGA but during kinematic I have a black screen.
It's possible to fix this? Rolleyes

Thank you Smile

Dreamcast GD-IDE
Dreamcast G1-ATA
Dreamcast New-Bios
OS Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
23.04.2016 11:50
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
  Metal SLUG 3 Dreamcast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! aldair 0 379 26.08.2019 11:16
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  ChuChu Rocket! Online & Dreamcast ID pcwzrd13 2 535 12.08.2019 15:55
Посл. сообщение: pcwzrd13
  Problem with Dreamcast VA2.1 + SDcard EduardoKmus 3 994 29.05.2019 08:26
Посл. сообщение: EduardoKmus
  DreamShell 100% Compatibility - Possible? pcwzrd13 44 10647 14.02.2019 14:30
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
  Exact compatibility list with ide mod. news8019 2 4899 23.05.2017 21:55
Посл. сообщение: news8019
  SD Card Адаптор для Dreamcast и запуск игр. ands 51 123048 09.04.2017 04:47
Посл. сообщение: SILENT_Pavel
  Нет звука и изображения на Sega Dreamcast. DreamcastFANpro 2 5488 11.12.2016 11:34
Посл. сообщение: XAKEP111
  SD card mod Dreamcast. Какую флешку лучше использовать? DreamcastFANpro 18 27299 24.09.2016 08:05
Посл. сообщение: SWAT
  Как сделать компонент для Dreamcast? DreamcastFANpro 11 16818 15.09.2016 11:41
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
  about Dreamcast bios battery zero35 2 7055 17.02.2016 13:40
Посл. сообщение: zero35

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 3 Гость(ей)