Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 0 - Средняя оценка: 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
Автор Сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #1
Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
Hi,

I don't know if you remember "Megavolt" but with your last modification (very good...) I have a game who doesn't work it's "Evil Twin"..freeze after intro Sad

I tested with Dreamshell RC4 "original" no problem,works perfectly I finished this game with Dreamshell Big Grin

I think it's the file "DS_CORE.BIN".. or maybe this file "app_iso_loader.klf"

But for me it's the first.

So question..

1- Is it possible to launch the game with the last version (DS Megavolt) with a script .DSC..and include DS_CORE.BIN from DS RC4 Original? Sleepy

So add a line here :

module -o -f /sd/DS/modules/minilzo.klf
module -o -f /sd/DS/modules/isofs.klf
module -o -f /sd/DS/modules/isoldr.klf
isoldr -s 1 -e 8 -x 0x8c000100 -f /ide/DEF/E/Evil\Twin\-\Cypriens\Chronicles/Evil\Twin.gdi
console --show

2 - The best.. but maybe you will say "no".. can you fix your last version for this game? Angel

Thanks Big Grin

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 19.02.2018 в 23:54, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
19.02.2018 23:50
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: jacobsson
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2403
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 131
Поблагодарили 825 раз(а) в 561 сообщ.
Сообщение: #2
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
my frend use 0x8cff0000 and this nice worked for him

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 20.02.2018 в 01:15, отредактировал пользователь megavolt85.)
20.02.2018 01:06
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #3
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
With the DS RC4 or DS Megavolt?

Because with the DS RC4 Original
http://www.dc-swat.ru/download/dc/ds/4.0..._Loader.7z
I know it works Sleepy

BUT with your DS "Megavolt"

you changed "DS_CORE.BIN" and "app_iso_loader.klf" doesn't work Confused

Ps : I tested "0x8cff0000" with your DS,and the dreamcast reboot...

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 20.02.2018 в 01:13, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
20.02.2018 01:09
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: jacobsson
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2403
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 131
Поблагодарили 825 раз(а) в 561 сообщ.
Сообщение: #4
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
(20.02.2018 01:09)dragoncity писал(а):  With the DS RC4 or DS Megavolt?

yes
it plays the Russian Evil Twin version

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
20.02.2018 01:15
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #5
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
Ok I will test.

But not really a good solution ^^

PAL version works with DS RC4 and not with your DS Megavolt;

Test if you want with your "DS Megavolt"..

.zip.html]Evil Twin - Cypriens Chronicles V1.001 (2002)(Bigben - Ubi Soft)(PAL)(M5)[!].zip

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 20.02.2018 в 01:21, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
20.02.2018 01:20
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: jacobsson
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2403
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 131
Поблагодарили 825 раз(а) в 561 сообщ.
Сообщение: #6
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
Ok. i'm download from TOSEC and check

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
20.02.2018 01:26
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #7
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
I tested CDI RUS works..but CDI not GDI ^^

And it's random,sometimes reboot after intro.

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
20.02.2018 02:12
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: jacobsson
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2403
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 131
Поблагодарили 825 раз(а) в 561 сообщ.
Сообщение: #8
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
hm, GDI don't work for me too

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
20.02.2018 18:03
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #9
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
Yep I know.. if you use DS RC4 "Original" it works with 0x8c000100 !

But since you have update DS RC4,this game doesn't work... block after intro.

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
20.02.2018 18:04
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: jacobsson
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #10
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
Do you find a solution? Smile

I have an other question,with Bios "No Gdrom",if I use a GDROM it's like I use the bios boot_loader_devkit no?

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
23.02.2018 01:07
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: jacobsson
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2403
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 131
Поблагодарили 825 раз(а) в 561 сообщ.
Сообщение: #11
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
(23.02.2018 01:07)dragoncity писал(а):  Do you find a solution? Smile

no

(23.02.2018 01:07)dragoncity писал(а):  I have an other question,with Bios "No Gdrom",if I use a GDROM it's like I use the bios boot_loader_devkit no?

with "No Gdrom" Bios, GDROM don't work
all software like GD Play, GD Ripper, etc... don't work

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
23.02.2018 03:25
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #12
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
Ok thanks for the information Smile

So this part maybe ?

1- Is it possible to launch the game with the last version (DS Megavolt) with a script .DSC..and include DS_CORE.BIN from DS RC4 Original?

So add a line here :

module -o -f /sd/DS/modules/minilzo.klf
module -o -f /sd/DS/modules/isofs.klf
module -o -f /sd/DS/modules/isoldr.klf
isoldr -s 1 -e 8 -x 0x8c000100 -f /ide/DEF/E/Evil\Twin\-\Cypriens\Chronicles/Evil\Twin.gdi
console --show

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 24.02.2018 в 04:16, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
24.02.2018 04:15
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: jacobsson
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2403
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 131
Поблагодарили 825 раз(а) в 561 сообщ.
Сообщение: #13
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
old module isoldr don't support space in path or name

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
24.02.2018 17:56
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #14
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
It's not old,it's DS RC4 "Original",this :
http://www.dc-swat.ru/download/dc/ds/4.0..._Loader.7z

I don't know if you understand what I say...maybe I'm not clear..so...

I repeat Smile

With your DS "DS_Megavolt" Evil Twin doesn't work,so I would like to launch Evil Twin with DS RC4 "Original"

But how I can launch the game with DS_CORE.BIN from DS RC4 Original and keep your "DS_Megavolt"?

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
24.02.2018 19:14
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2403
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 131
Поблагодарили 825 раз(а) в 561 сообщ.
Сообщение: #15
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
you can use SD card with DS RC4 "Original"

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
25.02.2018 21:53
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #16
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
LoL... it's not the solution... just 1 SD to play THIS game? Noooo it's not serious ! Smile

I don't know why with your UPDATES this game doesn't work.. and ALL other no problem.. so I try to fix them by myself with launch game with DS_CORE.BIN RC4 "Original"... but I don't know how do that !

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 25.02.2018 в 21:56, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
25.02.2018 21:56
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: jacobsson
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #17
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
Hello again !

This time it's the game "Soul Fighter".

With your DS "Megavolt" and CDDA : Freeze
With DS RC4 "Original" and CDDA : Work ! Smile

So it's possible to use your last modification (very good) and use the previous "loader" ?

Because I know there is other game like that...

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 03.04.2018 в 20:37, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
03.04.2018 20:37
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: jacobsson
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2403
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 131
Поблагодарили 825 раз(а) в 561 сообщ.
Сообщение: #18
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
in the current version nothing will change, all changes in next version of DreamShell

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
03.04.2018 20:51
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fafadou
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #19
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
Ok now I understand why Smile

Your version "DS Megavolt" doesn't work with "Evil Twin" but the last version from "Dreamshell Master" Work :
https://github.com/DC-SWAT/DreamShell

But why "DS_CORE4.CFG" doesn't work now..? o_O
And I can't boot directly in iso_loader..Angel

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 03.04.2018 в 21:23, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
03.04.2018 21:22
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: jacobsson
HPX Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 13
Зарегистрирован: 02.01.2019
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 1
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #20
RE: Change "DS_CORE.BIN" for a game
(20.02.2018 01:06)megavolt85 писал(а):  my frend use 0x8cff0000 and this nice worked for him

Dear‘s
i got problem on my RC4 IDE mod
i downloaded many games said 129 CDIs (from:https://replayers.org/dc-iso/capcom-fighting-collection-hack-dc-iso/)but just 20games can play in my RC4
some games are black screen , some games show image is not iso9668
some games hold at loading screen and show "Executing....."
i change isoloder from v0.6.0 to v0.6.6 but executing failed
i use scripts for play CDI game as below
#1.dsc
module -o -f /IDE1/DS/modules/minilzo.klf
module -o -f /IDE1/DS/modules/isofs.klf
module -o -f /IDE1/DS/modules/isoldr.klf
isoldr -s 1 -a -x 0x8c004000 -f /IDE1/DS/Games/1.cdi
console --show

please help me if you know how to settle this problem, many thx with you help

(20.02.2018 01:06)megavolt85 писал(а):  my frend use 0x8cff0000 and this nice worked for him

Dear‘s
i got problem on my RC4 IDE mod
i downloaded many games said 129 CDIs (from:https://replayers.org/dc-iso/capcom-fighting-collection-hack-dc-iso/)but just 20games can play in my RC4
some games are black screen , some games show image is not iso9668
some games hold at loading screen and show "Executing....."
i change isoloder from v0.6.0 to v0.6.6 but executing failed
i use scripts for play CDI game as below
#1.dsc
module -o -f /IDE1/DS/modules/minilzo.klf
module -o -f /IDE1/DS/modules/isofs.klf
module -o -f /IDE1/DS/modules/isoldr.klf
isoldr -s 1 -a -x 0x8c004000 -f /IDE1/DS/Games/1.cdi
console --show

please help me if you know how to settle this problem, many thx with you help


Прикрепления
.jpg  2.jpg (Размер: 144.68 Кб / Загрузок: 5)
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 21.03.2019 в 05:57, отредактировал пользователь HPX.)
21.03.2019 05:56
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
  Possible port audio from psx Legacy of Kain Soul Reaver game for Dreamcast. aldair 18 6139 22.02.2020 21:23
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  Phantasy Star Online R18 with automatic game progress save. aldair 0 759 08.12.2019 18:50
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  Extracting Game Videos from Dreamcast v3.2 aldair 0 836 16.11.2019 08:44
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  [DC] Tutorial: Neo4All game + + + CDDA SelfBoot aldair 3 11152 13.07.2019 14:33
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  Keep Dreaming - FADE TO BLACK New 2019 Sega Dreamcast Game - Adam Koralik Ivan GR 5 2956 20.03.2019 19:56
Посл. сообщение: MetalliC
  ANOTHER WORLD HD New 2018 Sega Dreamcast Game Ivan GR 0 1772 07.11.2018 14:44
Посл. сообщение: Ivan GR
  THE ESCAPEE New 2018 Sega Dreamcast Game Ivan GR 0 1964 16.10.2018 22:26
Посл. сообщение: Ivan GR
  Battle Crust New 2018 game for Sega Dreamcast Ivan GR 0 1865 06.10.2018 15:05
Посл. сообщение: Ivan GR
  Retro Gamers : Flashback, Dreamcast. 2017 New game play and review Ivan GR 0 2614 21.07.2018 22:25
Посл. сообщение: Ivan GR
  How to set autorun a game aykiri1 14 10983 04.04.2018 16:32
Посл. сообщение: gng4

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)