Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 0 - Средняя оценка: 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
hydra castle
Автор Сообщение
fafadou Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 599
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 668
Поблагодарили 49 раз(а) в 45 сообщ.
Сообщение: #1
hydra castle
Hi,

I have a request too, I like the homebrew game hydra castle you can find here in cdi and .iso format :
https://mega.nz/#!FrojgCxA!XaDFY7Bx6EHU9...wDtBfEoBwY

But there is a problem, the throwing weapons are disabled because it's a PC convert I guess and there is no controller button for using them...
And it's impossible to finish it.

I tried to contact those who made it, but they didn't want or didn't how to change the allocation.

The four buttons A,B,X,Y are used but it remains the up of cross pad (up is also used for shield but it be can used for throwing too) the 3 others directions are used for moving (left, right, down and climbing ladders).
For me the more "simple" things to do is to allocate the throwing to a trigger L, or R.
I tried to have a look, but I found nothing...

thanks for your help.
20.07.2019 13:46
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Anthony817 Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 86
Зарегистрирован: 14.11.2010
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 7 раз(а) в 5 сообщ.
Сообщение: #2
RE: hydra castle
You said you tried hex editing the game over at Assembler in another thread correct?
05.08.2019 20:41
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fafadou Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 599
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 668
Поблагодарили 49 раз(а) в 45 сообщ.
Сообщение: #3
RE: hydra castle
Thanks for answering :-)

Yeah, I did. But there is no comment in the file.
I'm a beginner in assembler, I don't know what I have to look for and the file is quite huge..
06.08.2019 00:31
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Anthony817 Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 86
Зарегистрирован: 14.11.2010
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 7 раз(а) в 5 сообщ.
Сообщение: #4
RE: hydra castle
I played this game on my OG Xbox and it is quite fun. Hopefully somebody could help take a look at this one.
06.08.2019 01:44
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fafadou
Anthony817 Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 86
Зарегистрирован: 14.11.2010
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 7 раз(а) в 5 сообщ.
Сообщение: #5
RE: hydra castle
Hey fafadou, I had an idea. Maybe try asking Ian Michael over at Dreamcast-Talk, he has been pumping out a lot of updates to older homebrew titles recently. This one would be right up his alley!

https://dreamcast-talk.com/forum/memberl...ile&u=9844
01.09.2019 01:31
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fafadou Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 599
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 668
Поблагодарили 49 раз(а) в 45 сообщ.
Сообщение: #6
RE: hydra castle
Thanks I ask him now :-)
01.09.2019 12:12
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fafadou Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 599
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 668
Поблагодарили 49 раз(а) в 45 сообщ.
Сообщение: #7
RE: hydra castle
Hydra castle labyrinth is patched, the throwing weapons are available and we can finish the game.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvod685JpKs

There is a gdemu version and a ready cd burn version around 700Mo
Thanks to youtube chanel : "oldschool is beautiful"



Here the sd dreamshell version :

https://mega.nz/#!IrQiSIzB!n7ChWhRgSZOLP...VStuw1rHVs
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 28.01.2020 в 12:16, отредактировал пользователь fafadou.)
28.01.2020 12:15
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: luizroz
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2670
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 32
Сказал спасибо: 152
Поблагодарили 1089 раз(а) в 694 сообщ.
Сообщение: #8
RE: hydra castle
I don't understand why he didn't use triggers

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
07.02.2020 09:05
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fafadou Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 599
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 668
Поблагодарили 49 раз(а) в 45 сообщ.
Сообщение: #9
RE: hydra castle
For me the triggers are not available with this game.
In the input.c file there is only commands with one byte 0 or 1.
I guess triggers give more than byte when you press them.
It's not a SDK problem.
07.02.2020 11:55
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2670
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 32
Сказал спасибо: 152
Поблагодарили 1089 раз(а) в 694 сообщ.
Сообщение: #10
RE: hydra castle
Код:
void Input_JoyAxisEvent(SDL_Event* evt)
{
    if(evt->jaxis.which != 0)
        return;
    
#define DEADZONE 32

    if(evt->jaxis.axis == 0)
    {
        int v = evt->jaxis.value;
        
        if ((v>-DEADZONE) & (v<DEADZONE))
        {
            axisX = 0;
        }
        else if (v < 0)
        {
            axisX = -1;
        }
        else
        {
            axisX = 1;
        }
    }
    else if(evt->jaxis.axis == 1)
    {
        int v = evt->jaxis.value;
        
        if ((v>-DEADZONE) & (v<DEADZONE))
        {
            axisY = 0;
        }
        else if (v < 0)
        {
            axisY = -1;
        }
        else
        {
            axisY = 1;
        }
    }
    else if(evt->jaxis.axis == 2)
    {
        jR = (evt->jaxis.value > DEADZONE) ? 1 : 0;
    }
    else if(evt->jaxis.axis == 3)
    {
        jL = (evt->jaxis.value > DEADZONE) ? 1 : 0;
    }
}

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
07.02.2020 12:20
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fafadou
fafadou Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 599
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 668
Поблагодарили 49 раз(а) в 45 сообщ.
Сообщение: #11
RE: hydra castle
Many thanks for your help :-)
I'm asking to the modder to send me the sources patched with the good input.c file.

Hope I can inject inside your patch.
09.02.2020 15:52
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2670
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 32
Сказал спасибо: 152
Поблагодарили 1089 раз(а) в 694 сообщ.
Сообщение: #12
RE: hydra castle
i'm look source code, may be i create update for this game
need create optimisation for dreamcast version

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 09.02.2020 в 23:17, отредактировал пользователь megavolt85.)
09.02.2020 23:16
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fafadou
fafadou Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 599
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 668
Поблагодарили 49 раз(а) в 45 сообщ.
Сообщение: #13
RE: hydra castle
Here the source :
http://perso.numericable.fr/michel.louve...ra-src.zip
10.02.2020 12:13
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2670
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 32
Сказал спасибо: 152
Поблагодарили 1089 раз(а) в 694 сообщ.
Сообщение: #14
RE: hydra castle
i use this source
https://github.com/ptitSeb/hydracastlelabyrinth

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
10.02.2020 21:54
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fafadou
fafadou Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 599
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 668
Поблагодарили 49 раз(а) в 45 сообщ.
Сообщение: #15
RE: hydra castle
Probably in your source there is no input.c from Dreamcast version.
I guess you don't need it ;-)
11.02.2020 02:04
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
  Hydra Castle Labyrinth from PC to Dreamcast aldair 3 3726 23.02.2020 18:19
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)