Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 0 - Средняя оценка: 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
Автор Сообщение
EduardoKmus Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 55
Зарегистрирован: 15.08.2017
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 45
Поблагодарили 15 раз(а) в 9 сообщ.
Сообщение: #1
32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
Curious modification, to expand the Ram memory of the Dreamcast... there is still not much software that takes advantage of this, but undoubtedly it will be the indie developers who take advantage of it.




- My Dreamcast Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/KmusDCRetroArc...irmation=1
25.06.2020 08:30
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: luizroz , fafadou
Ro Magnus Larsson Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 77
Зарегистрирован: 24.05.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 8
Поблагодарили 12 раз(а) в 11 сообщ.
Сообщение: #2
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
This will be useful for OpenBOR games and higher Emulations like Game Boy Advance or Saturn
26.09.2020 08:22
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
kof888 На форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 168
Зарегистрирован: 29.06.2009
Рейтинг: 3
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 47 раз(а) в 21 сообщ.
Сообщение: #3
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
I have got a 32M version of dreamcast. I am currently making a kof98 that supports the 32M version. The test game is running very fast. If you are interested, you can PM me. After the test, I will upload one.
30.09.2020 18:14
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: hgage2003
DCSLP Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 485
Зарегистрирован: 16.02.2005
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 3
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #4
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
Does this help multiplayer Unreal Tournament?
02.10.2020 19:11
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2565
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 30
Сказал спасибо: 138
Поблагодарили 1021 раз(а) в 640 сообщ.
Сообщение: #5
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
с чего бы? для Unreal Tournament надо сервер писать, а не ОЗУ докидывать

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
02.10.2020 20:30
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
kof888 На форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 168
Зарегистрирован: 29.06.2009
Рейтинг: 3
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 47 раз(а) в 21 сообщ.
Сообщение: #6
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
I made a kof98 that needs 32M memory to run,

welcome to test, it can be burned or run on gdemu or mode

Warning, dreamcast with 16M RAM does not work

https://mega.nz/file/0aw0nKZB#BI-jp8fIkD...EgN05MjtDY
09.10.2020 12:08
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fafadou
aldair Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 629
Зарегистрирован: 03.02.2012
Рейтинг: 7
Сказал спасибо: 70
Поблагодарили 184 раз(а) в 138 сообщ.
Сообщение: #7
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
(30.09.2020 18:14)kof888 писал(а):  I have got a 32M version of dreamcast. I am currently making a kof98 that supports the 32M version. The test game is running very fast. If you are interested, you can PM me. After the test, I will upload one.
Can this memory be found on alixpress?
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 12.10.2020 в 15:18, отредактировал пользователь aldair.)
12.10.2020 15:14
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
kof888 На форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 168
Зарегистрирован: 29.06.2009
Рейтинг: 3
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 47 раз(а) в 21 сообщ.
Сообщение: #8
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
(12.10.2020 15:14)aldair писал(а):  Can this memory be found on alixpress?

I don't know, you can try

IS42S32800J-6TL

must buy -6TL

don't buy -7 or -8...
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 30.10.2020 в 18:14, отредактировал пользователь kof888.)
30.10.2020 18:11
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
kof888 На форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 168
Зарегистрирован: 29.06.2009
Рейтинг: 3
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 47 раз(а) в 21 сообщ.
Сообщение: #9
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
The third 32M memory version game I uploaded

Knights of Valour The Seven Spirits

Warning, it can only run on a dreamcast with 32M memory. After decompression, the cdi is only 50M (so it cannot be burned). Please use usb gdemu usb to test on a 32M memory Dreamcast

https://mega.nz/file/0GoiTZja#jNwgPBkXUW...LldhuY6PdA

video test:
https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV12K41137xi/
14.12.2020 19:34
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: Ivan GR , fafadou
SWAT Не на форуме
Администратор
*******

Сообщений: 6657
Зарегистрирован: 04.01.2005
Рейтинг: 28
Сказал спасибо: 72
Поблагодарили 621 раз(а) в 458 сообщ.
Сообщение: #10
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
@kof888
What improvements does give 32MB of memory in these games?

[Изображение: barbers.png]
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 15.12.2020 в 06:58, отредактировал пользователь SWAT.)
15.12.2020 06:57
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
kof888 На форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 168
Зарегистрирован: 29.06.2009
Рейтинг: 3
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 47 раз(а) в 21 сообщ.
Сообщение: #11
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
I put some frequently used files and some relatively small and scattered files in the 16M memory added later. When the game needs to read these files, they can be copied directly from these memory, so that the game can run faster

For example, in this game, when the A+C button is aerated, the game needs to quickly read more than a dozen files to the memory.

If it is burning cdi, the pause phenomenon is obvious
Please watch this video. The test of burning cdi is paused from 4 minutes 03 seconds to 4 minutes 06 seconds.
https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV1WK41137Vq/



If you use mode, there will be a pause. Use mode to test
https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV1tT4y1M7b2/
Once at the 48th second and once at 1 minute and 26 seconds, there will be a short pause of about 1 second.


The following video is a test with 32M memory, using mode
https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV12K41137xi/
It is released directly from 1 minute and 26 seconds, and there is no pause at all.


I'm just giving an example, other games should also have good results


The only problem encountered at present is that this 32M bios will restart the host when it encounters playing sfd files
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 15.12.2020 в 07:58, отредактировал пользователь kof888.)
15.12.2020 07:57
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fafadou
SWAT Не на форуме
Администратор
*******

Сообщений: 6657
Зарегистрирован: 04.01.2005
Рейтинг: 28
Сказал спасибо: 72
Поблагодарили 621 раз(а) в 458 сообщ.
Сообщение: #12
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
Simply put is used as a data cache? I got it, thanks.

[Изображение: barbers.png]
16.12.2020 07:25
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
kof888 На форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 168
Зарегистрирован: 29.06.2009
Рейтинг: 3
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 47 раз(а) в 21 сообщ.
Сообщение: #13
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
Of course, it can also be used for other purposes, but it feels good to cache
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 16.12.2020 в 19:14, отредактировал пользователь kof888.)
16.12.2020 19:14
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
linerty Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 30
Зарегистрирован: 13.01.2010
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 27
Поблагодарили 2 раз(а) в 2 сообщ.
Сообщение: #14
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
Хорошая тема. Доберусь, сделаю мод. Давненько хотел добавить памяти, не спрашивайте зачем. Но раз есть уже что и куда паять и какую память использовать, то поищу микросхемку. Старых планок памяти полно. Даже где-то видел нужную.
Оригинал статьи.

Mods: BIOS, SD, VGA G1ATA, PSU
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 17.12.2020 в 00:50, отредактировал пользователь linerty.)
16.12.2020 23:38
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
aldair Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 629
Зарегистрирован: 03.02.2012
Рейтинг: 7
Сказал спасибо: 70
Поблагодарили 184 раз(а) в 138 сообщ.
Сообщение: #15
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
(15.12.2020 07:57)kof888 писал(а):  I put some frequently used files and some relatively small and scattered files in the 16M memory added later. When the game needs to read these files, they can be copied directly from these memory, so that the game can run faster

For example, in this game, when the A+C button is aerated, the game needs to quickly read more than a dozen files to the memory.

If it is burning cdi, the pause phenomenon is obvious
Please watch this video. The test of burning cdi is paused from 4 minutes 03 seconds to 4 minutes 06 seconds.
https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV1WK41137Vq/



If you use mode, there will be a pause. Use mode to test
https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV1tT4y1M7b2/
Once at the 48th second and once at 1 minute and 26 seconds, there will be a short pause of about 1 second.


The following video is a test with 32M memory, using mode
https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV12K41137xi/
It is released directly from 1 minute and 26 seconds, and there is no pause at all.


I'm just giving an example, other games should also have good results


The only problem encountered at present is that this 32M bios will restart the host when it encounters playing sfd files
Could it be used on aes4all?
For me it would only serve for this emulator!



(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 23.12.2020 в 14:28, отредактировал пользователь aldair.)
23.12.2020 14:21
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
aldair Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 629
Зарегистрирован: 03.02.2012
Рейтинг: 7
Сказал спасибо: 70
Поблагодарили 184 раз(а) в 138 сообщ.
Сообщение: #16
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
(30.10.2020 18:11)kof888 писал(а):  
(12.10.2020 15:14)aldair писал(а):  Can this memory be found on alixpress?

I don't know, you can try

IS42S32800J-6TL

must buy -6TL

don't buy -7 or -8...
https://pt.aliexpress.com/item/100500132...web201603_
23.12.2020 14:38
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
kof888 На форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 168
Зарегистрирован: 29.06.2009
Рейтинг: 3
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 47 раз(а) в 21 сообщ.
Сообщение: #17
RE: 32MB RAM on Dreamcast (Mod)
Need to recompile aes4all.........
23.12.2020 16:25
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
  AVGA(AV+VGA) Works with p2 and p3 plug/ CGA 15KHZ and VGA 31KHZ-Dreamcast aldair 0 255 12.02.2021 13:25
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  my dreamcast totally messed up after I tried Hdd mod... chth96 2 327 11.02.2021 05:32
Посл. сообщение: chth96
  Link Cable Dreamcast-connection from A to B. aldair 0 295 05.02.2021 12:34
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  Dreamcast link cable: Connector aldair 0 364 20.01.2021 15:32
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  Star Gladiator 2( Plasma Sword) Sega Dreamcast - VGA 15KHERTZ aldair 2 1236 08.12.2020 23:09
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
  SDCard serial Dreamshell Dolphin Blue Atomiswave-Dreamcast aldair 0 782 15.11.2020 14:46
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  USB-Serial Dreamcast Codes Cable aldair 0 694 10.11.2020 22:00
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  VGA Dreamcast 2020 with interference on the screen - How to solve it? aldair 1 1038 14.10.2020 11:20
Посл. сообщение: hgage2003
  GDEMU Install: Dreamcast VA0 aldair 8 7230 25.09.2020 13:15
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
  NEO4ALL with mp3 support for ide and sd / Dreamcast aldair 0 914 22.09.2020 19:38
Посл. сообщение: aldair

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)