Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 1 - Средняя оценка: 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Reset Button] On Controller
Автор Сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #1
[Reset Button] On Controller
Hello Smile

I would like to add a "Reset button" on my Controller like that:





Have you a tutorial please? Angel

Thank you Big Grin

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
29.11.2016 22:12
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2313
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 130
Поблагодарили 761 раз(а) в 525 сообщ.
Сообщение: #2
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
Why? Big Grin

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
30.11.2016 02:08
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #3
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
in your opinion ! Lol I'm sick of getting up to test the games.

So i would like a button reset on my controller :-)

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
30.11.2016 02:12
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Gillbert Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 127
Зарегистрирован: 10.08.2014
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 30
Поблагодарили 52 раз(а) в 34 сообщ.
Сообщение: #4
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
I've been doing such mod for a time. It's very useful for using with Dreamshell because you can reset the whole system anytime you want, with any bios, anywhere. There is no tutorial for it, I'll try to write a brief guide when I have time.
30.11.2016 02:38
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: DCF , dragoncity
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #5
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
Thank you for your answer,I saw your mod here :
http://s1027.photobucket.com/user/GillBe...t=3&page=1

Smile

It's easy..?

You connected the 2 wires directly to the controller?

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 01.12.2016 в 16:06, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
01.12.2016 16:05
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Gillbert Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 127
Зарегистрирован: 10.08.2014
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 30
Поблагодарили 52 раз(а) в 34 сообщ.
Сообщение: #6
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
It's not so easy, it's 6 of 10 difficulty level. Smile

You have to use the "sense" wire on the controller (green wire, originally grounded), isolate it from the ground on both controller PCB and from Dreamcast controller board, and then use that wire to a switch placed at controller. The sysreset is done by grounding the pin 2 of IC201 (TP206 of Holly chip).
The hardest part of the mod is isolate the sense pin from the ground of the DC controller board, because it's a double side PCB and you need to remove the male controller plug for cutting the trace.

I'll you provide some photos in the weekend.
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 02.12.2016 в 08:53, отредактировал пользователь Gillbert.)
02.12.2016 08:40
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: dragoncity , DCF
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #7
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
Hi Gillbert,don't forget ^^ Smile Thank you so much

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
05.12.2016 22:08
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #8
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
In fact it's ok,I can't wait lol ! Smile

So this is my quick tutorial :

http://dragoncity17.blogspot.com/2016/12...nette.html

Just a thing,there is 2 PCB for controller,one is simple,but the other the Pin4 is always in GROUND..it's more complicated to remove welding track Wink

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 20.12.2016 в 19:48, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
20.12.2016 19:47
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
HPX Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 13
Зарегистрирован: 02.01.2019
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 1
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #9
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
Hi guys, who knows how to build a reset button with DreamShell HDD for reset DreamShell , i mean when i'm in the game and press this button then return to game select screen , i saw this mod in a video but i can found any details for build this button

sorry ,i want to said" i can't found any details for build this DreamShell reset button"
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 21.01.2019 в 18:50, отредактировал пользователь HPX.)
21.01.2019 18:49
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2313
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 130
Поблагодарили 761 раз(а) в 525 сообщ.
Сообщение: #10
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
return to game select screen don't possible
only reboot console

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
21.01.2019 19:10
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
HPX Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 13
Зарегистрирован: 02.01.2019
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 1
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #11
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
thanks ,Megavolt85
i found the link with that video as below , i do not know how to make a button like this as the video for return to game select screen in game running
https://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XODA4NzU3Mzg0.html
21.01.2019 19:51
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2313
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 130
Поблагодарили 761 раз(а) в 525 сообщ.
Сообщение: #12
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
it's reset all system

button connect HOLLY reset point to ground

[Изображение: 1c055-dc-sdmod14.jpg]

for fast boot dreamshell used custom BIOS

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
21.01.2019 20:05
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: HPX
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #13
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
Hello,

I had your MP.

So there is a physical button for reset,but for me it's not a BIG RESET...normally when you RESET you have swirl..bootloader etc..

In THIS video,there is a reset directly in dreamshell so it's better and I don't know how he do that !

I used an reset button too but how I said before RESET CONSOLE :
https://dragoncity17.wordpress.com/2018/...ton-reset/

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 21.01.2019 в 20:33, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
21.01.2019 20:31
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
HPX Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 13
Зарегистрирован: 02.01.2019
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 1
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #14
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
thanks so much ,megavolt85
i'm a new guy for play DreamShell ,i got many many issues and i did read many in DC-SWAT and solved many issues ,so many thanks with you and DC-SWAT

my DC can working with SD mod and 3.5 IDE mod with custom BIOS
my first mod was SD+custom BIOS ,it can worked well but i got a problem when i added IDE 3.5 HDD on GD-ROM board , when i run ISO Loader or BIOS flash then the screen just 2-3 seconds as normal and then will be black screen , running game was normal, main screen with DreamShell was normal ,
i did some thing for try to find the root cause but still can not get any good thing
1. dis-connect IDE 3.5 cable and run DreamShell as SD mod ,still can not solve
2. delete DS and copy new one in SD,still can not solve
21.01.2019 20:32
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #15
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
(21.01.2019 20:05)megavolt85 писал(а):  for fast boot dreamshell used custom BIOS
Hum which bios?
Interesting when I reboot console for test games !!! Big Grin

Link video fast boot : https://streamable.com/1pkkz

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 21.01.2019 в 20:46, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
21.01.2019 20:43
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
HPX Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 13
Зарегистрирован: 02.01.2019
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 1
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #16
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
(21.01.2019 20:43)dragoncity писал(а):  
(21.01.2019 20:05)megavolt85 писал(а):  for fast boot dreamshell used custom BIOS
Hum which bios?
Interesting when I reboot console for test games !!! Big Grin

Link video fast boot : https://streamable.com/1pkkz


i could not open this video link , i'm in china , seems need VPNConfused
21.01.2019 20:56
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #17
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
(21.01.2019 20:56)HPX писал(а):  
(21.01.2019 20:43)dragoncity писал(а):  
(21.01.2019 20:05)megavolt85 писал(а):  for fast boot dreamshell used custom BIOS
Hum which bios?
Interesting when I reboot console for test games !!! Big Grin

Link video fast boot : https://streamable.com/1pkkz


i could not open this video link , i'm in china , seems need VPNConfused

it's the same video you put, except that I cut at the time of the reboot.

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
21.01.2019 20:57
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
HPX Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 13
Зарегистрирован: 02.01.2019
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 1
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #18
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
(21.01.2019 20:57)dragoncity писал(а):  
(21.01.2019 20:56)HPX писал(а):  
(21.01.2019 20:43)dragoncity писал(а):  
(21.01.2019 20:05)megavolt85 писал(а):  for fast boot dreamshell used custom BIOS
Hum which bios?
Interesting when I reboot console for test games !!! Big Grin

Link video fast boot : https://streamable.com/1pkkz


i could not open this video link , i'm in china , seems need VPNConfused

it's the same video you put, except that I cut at the time of the reboot.

do you have some link can share the games cover and the game with gdi or cdi or iso format for download? i just got game download as 3Bin+1Gdi but so many games can not working when i use bin2iso for change bin to iso
21.01.2019 21:03
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 681
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 64
Поблагодарили 112 раз(а) в 92 сообщ.
Сообщение: #19
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
on my list on the right

http://dreamshell.infos.st/

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
21.01.2019 21:04
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
HPX Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 13
Зарегистрирован: 02.01.2019
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 1
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #20
RE: [Reset Button] On Controller
(21.01.2019 21:04)dragoncity писал(а):  on my list on the right

http://dreamshell.infos.st/

many thanks

now i'm ordered ide2.5 cable and 33.8688mhz crystal oscillator, i will re-connect HDD cable on main board and add crystal oscillator and then test this reset button later this week
21.01.2019 21:08
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)