Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 0 - Средняя оценка: 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Bios mod problem
Автор Сообщение
Boguś Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 15
Зарегистрирован: 19.12.2014
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 3 раз(а) в 2 сообщ.
Сообщение: #1
Bios mod problem
Hello. I finished bios mod in my console. It was third attempt. In first attempt I installed everything normal (piggyback method on original bios), second one I wanted two programmable bios. All result was destroyed MX chip...... Third attempt was today. I install first original bios, then MX chip. Everything looks fine. I hooked up console, and it freeze on Dreamcast logo. Whats may be wrong? I think original SEGA bios is damaged. When I tried install two MX chips I overheated original one (desoldered with a heat gun). Sorry for my English. I hope you can help me.

06.01.2017 18:00
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Gillbert Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 127
Зарегистрирован: 10.08.2014
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 30
Поблагодарили 53 раз(а) в 34 сообщ.
Сообщение: #2
RE: Bios mod problem
Post some detailed/hi-res pics of your mod and we will try to help.
06.01.2017 20:07
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Boguś Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 15
Зарегистрирован: 19.12.2014
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 3 раз(а) в 2 сообщ.
Сообщение: #3
Улыбка RE: Bios mod problem
Maybe its not hi res foto, but I dont have better way to make it. For me everything looks fine. Clear job. All legs had connection. No bridges.

https://i.imgur.com/yWLt9Xn.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/W1I6wOC.jpg

(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 06.01.2017 в 20:22, отредактировал пользователь Boguś.)
06.01.2017 20:20
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Gillbert Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 127
Зарегистрирован: 10.08.2014
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 30
Поблагодарили 53 раз(а) в 34 сообщ.
Сообщение: #4
RE: Bios mod problem
Installation seems fine to me too. Since you removed the ROM chip many times, maybe some PCB trace have gone. You'll have to check the continuity of the bios pins to the PCB traces.
Here some pics of the PCB mobo and a solder pads map.
07.01.2017 01:09
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: Boguś
Boguś Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 15
Зарегистрирован: 19.12.2014
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 3 раз(а) в 2 сообщ.
Сообщение: #5
RE: Bios mod problem
Finally I almost fixed my Dreamcast. Today I discovered bridge between legs 23 and 24 on bios. I corrected everything. Now I have second problem. After fixing bridge problem, my console start up witch few secound black logo, then dreamcast logo show up. Next after 1-2 minutes menu boots (controller working), then i see about one minute checking disc screen. After that menu works normal. Somebody know the problem?

EDIT

I make video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uwt9gYecOJM&t
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JByPvgKAUAM


EDIT 2.

Now I have something else. The problem started when I desolder old bios using a heat gun, then new bios had bridge.... Maybe some balls under cpu/ gpu loose connection? I should reflow cpu/ gpu?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RuV1xd3cBSE

(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 01.05.2017 в 18:39, отредактировал пользователь Boguś.)
01.05.2017 17:56
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
SWAT Не на форуме
Администратор
*******

Сообщений: 6651
Зарегистрирован: 04.01.2005
Рейтинг: 28
Сказал спасибо: 71
Поблагодарили 621 раз(а) в 458 сообщ.
Сообщение: #6
RE: Bios mod problem
In first two videos, looks like bad connection of GD-ROM with motherboard or you damaged somethigs on this way (BIOS and GD-ROM use the same bus).
In third video, I have no idea. You have HDD/SD mods for boot DreamShell?

[Изображение: barbers.png]
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 02.05.2017 в 10:17, отредактировал пользователь SWAT.)
02.05.2017 10:12
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Boguś Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 15
Зарегистрирован: 19.12.2014
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 3 раз(а) в 2 сообщ.
Сообщение: #7
RE: Bios mod problem
Menu starts up normal like in third video, when I push GD-ROM. You right. I don't have HDD/SD mod. Now I give a try screw console, and change GD-Rom from other console.

EDIT

I change the GD-ROM. I see problem with G1 connector. With new GD-ROM Dreamcast works normal. Thanks for help.

(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 02.05.2017 в 12:32, отредактировал пользователь Boguś.)
02.05.2017 12:14
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
Лампочка Fix Problem Sata/Ssd dragoncity 38 26772 03.11.2020 00:17
Посл. сообщение: Anderson
  Yet another problem with an IDE to SATA fedeuy 3 1145 09.09.2020 18:54
Посл. сообщение: ArturRGT
  Problem with bios flashing va0 using mx29f1610mc-10 cryptblood1986 22 7354 18.09.2019 23:07
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
  BIOS FLASHER PROBLEM HELP SUWAT dreamcastfix 10 4556 01.08.2019 00:35
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
Радуга Alternative Bios Soldering Points dragoncity 0 1773 18.02.2019 18:29
Посл. сообщение: dragoncity
  Dual bios issue Toe-Knee 2 6461 14.07.2018 19:26
Посл. сообщение: Toe-Knee
  Sega Dreamcast mod: Custom bios with switch, Overclock, IDE HDD, and SD Rellikami 4 7106 19.06.2018 00:31
Посл. сообщение: Rellikami
Лампочка DUAL BIOS PLUG AND PLAY dreamcastfix 4 5799 30.03.2018 15:08
Посл. сообщение: jacobsson
  Flashing VA0 bios only works for the second time MastaG 1 3469 27.03.2018 13:00
Посл. сообщение: SWAT
  BIOS mod Dreamcast (VA1) aldair 2 6711 06.02.2018 18:40
Посл. сообщение: ands

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 2 Гость(ей)