Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 0 - Средняя оценка: 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
Автор Сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 489
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 32
Поблагодарили 65 раз(а) в 52 сообщ.
Сообщение: #1
Грустный Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
Hello !

I need your help for understand this strange thing...

So if I use an IDE cable no problem,boot without problem ! Smile

But if I want to cut this cable in the middle (because too long..)..
[Изображение: cut%20ide.png]

DON'T BOOT : STOP at "SD card not found but the disk is recognized !! WHYYYY ??
[Изображение: boot-block.jpg]

It's crazy no? Huh

So if you have an idea and how fix that I will appreciate ! Angel

[Dreamcast] Lire les jeux depuis un Disque Dur sans GDROM avec Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 23.04.2018 в 23:51, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
23.04.2018 23:38
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Zimada Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 47
Зарегистрирован: 31.12.2015
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 26
Поблагодарили 14 раз(а) в 10 сообщ.
Сообщение: #2
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
This is not the mystery... This is Ultra ATA 66/100 IDE cable "improvement"! Sort of... )))

You need take a look on this link: https://jack.logicalsystems.it/homepage/..._ata66_100

Dreamshell needs HDD on line like "master device", but if you cut the cable in place where you show on picture above you actual cut off "master device" conector from line. That's it... All this is true if you using Ultra ATA 66\100\133 cable, not ATA 33
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 25.04.2018 в 09:26, отредактировал пользователь Zimada.)
25.04.2018 09:20
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 1530
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 21
Сказал спасибо: 83
Поблагодарили 335 раз(а) в 246 сообщ.
Сообщение: #3
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
blue connector need insert to dreamcast, don't remove blue connector

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
25.04.2018 14:41
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 489
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 32
Поблагодарили 65 раз(а) в 52 сообщ.
Сообщение: #4
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
Very interesting thanx ! Smile

So I need a cable 133 "Ultra ATA" and no problem that's it?

Yes blue connector,it's my photo not good ! Smile

But if I cut here..WORK..strange no? Smile

[Изображение: cut.jpg]

For me it's the adaptor IDE/SATA..it's the "shit" !! No problem in CF !

[Dreamcast] Lire les jeux depuis un Disque Dur sans GDROM avec Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 26.04.2018 в 01:02, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
26.04.2018 01:01
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Zimada Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 47
Зарегистрирован: 31.12.2015
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 26
Поблагодарили 14 раз(а) в 10 сообщ.
Сообщение: #5
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
(26.04.2018 01:01)dragoncity писал(а):  So I need a cable 133 "Ultra ATA" and no problem that's it?

No, if you use "133 Ultra ATA" you can't just cutoff the end of it... You need modify the cable it self.

In case of ATA 133 you can't modify it easily at home. It use straight line from motherboard connector to "master" connector, and another straight line to "slave" connector. (it very thin lines) When you cut off this "master line" you actually turn your cable in to SLAVE ONLY cable. You may cut only ATA 33 cables without any troubles, because priority of devices setup with jumpers in this case.

This is solution for you: https://www.ebay.com/itm/12-inch-short-S...1554182140

Or google this: Single device IDE ATA cable
26.04.2018 12:24
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 489
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 32
Поблагодарили 65 раз(а) в 52 сообщ.
Сообщение: #6
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
Thanx.

Ok but this problem is just for BOOT,If I boot with SD and use this "cut ide cable" with ssd (and games) no problem... just to be sure you understand Smile

[Dreamcast] Lire les jeux depuis un Disque Dur sans GDROM avec Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
26.04.2018 12:35
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 489
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 32
Поблагодарили 65 раз(а) в 52 сообщ.
Сообщение: #7
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
Ok now.. it's worse ! ^^

I can boot with an IDE cable (no cut) with CF card..and not with IDE DISK..block like first post..why???

I tested format in 16/32/64 clusters change nothing..

Crazy no?

[Dreamcast] Lire les jeux depuis un Disque Dur sans GDROM avec Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 27.04.2018 в 15:15, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
27.04.2018 15:13
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fanhais Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 11
Зарегистрирован: 18.11.2017
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #8
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
for me is some games doesn't boot some times boot some times not.
I don't know if is the ide cable or the pcb installed on the MB of dreamcast before everything booted and now some games doesn't boot and the follow games which i have problem now and before runed fine.
i have ide to sata adapter for 2.5 hdd and
sd to cf and cf to ide

sega rally don't boot now in sata and
tomb raider Ch
tomb raider last revalation
urban chaos
half-life
snoCross
4x4 evolution
resident evil 2 claire and leon
others games boot well i had tried everything from mega volt DS DragonCity DS and from ghitub i can't make those games run again

=( what happened ???
10.05.2018 16:26
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 489
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 32
Поблагодарили 65 раз(а) в 52 сообщ.
Сообщение: #9
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
Many games in WinCE... hum !
What is your sata adapter? Because the sata adapter directly in 2.5 it's the shit...

Use only this :
[Изображение: wholesale-sata-to-ide-adapter-sata-to-id...0-chip.jpg]

or

[Изображение: s-l1600.jpg]

[Dreamcast] Lire les jeux depuis un Disque Dur sans GDROM avec Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 10.05.2018 в 16:31, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
10.05.2018 16:30
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fanhais Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 11
Зарегистрирован: 18.11.2017
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #10
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
is the second image the lager adapter
But some times the games boot randomly but yes are the games winCE the others run fine sd/cf to ide or in sata
this winCE games in sata to Ide can't remember precisely this WinCE games stop working on sata.
in cf never worked the sata yes, and now work randomly lol
10.05.2018 17:16
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 489
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 32
Поблагодарили 65 раз(а) в 52 сообщ.
Сообщение: #11
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
Do you use preset? Because it's possible preset doesn't work... check before launch game !

[Dreamcast] Lire les jeux depuis un Disque Dur sans GDROM avec Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
10.05.2018 17:49
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fanhais Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 11
Зарегистрирован: 18.11.2017
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #12
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
i use your preset and sometimes work sometimes not strange lol
10.05.2018 17:54
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 489
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 32
Поблагодарили 65 раз(а) в 52 сообщ.
Сообщение: #13
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
It's not strange... it's THE BIG PROBLEM !!!

Preset works ONLY in SD MOD !!

In IDE it's random... Angry

[Dreamcast] Lire les jeux depuis un Disque Dur sans GDROM avec Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 10.05.2018 в 18:38, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
10.05.2018 18:37
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fanhais Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 11
Зарегистрирован: 18.11.2017
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #14
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
well the other games aren't wince work is sd or ide only wince games sometimes work on sata on sd or sd in cf adapter in ide don't work those games lol maybe the soldering ? in the past those games worked well now work randomly or simple don't boot.
90% winCE games going to black screen when the luck is with me they work lol
10.05.2018 19:35
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 489
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 4
Сказал спасибо: 32
Поблагодарили 65 раз(а) в 52 сообщ.
Сообщение: #15
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
Check the preset before and save.

Test 5 times the same game and check preset before in setting.

[Dreamcast] Lire les jeux depuis un Disque Dur sans GDROM avec Dreamshell

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell RC4 By DragonCity <<
10.05.2018 19:37
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fanhais Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 11
Зарегистрирован: 18.11.2017
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #16
RE: Don't boot anymore if you cut the ide cable...
well the other games aren't wince work is sd or ide only the wince games sometimes work on sata.
on sd or sd in cf adapter in ide don't work those wince games lol maybe the soldering ? in the past those games worked well now work randomly or simple don't boot.
90% winCE games going to black screen when the luck is with me they work lol
10.05.2018 19:39
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
  Edit boot swirl colour Toe-Knee 0 84 19.05.2018 22:38
Посл. сообщение: Toe-Knee
  Mod Cable link_Dreamcast aldair 20 3163 03.02.2018 21:50
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
  Homebrew Games won't boot after CF card format thedoctor45 6 3068 27.09.2017 18:10
Посл. сообщение: thedoctor45
  Slow boot, constantly checking for disc in drive Russtyb 6 2843 23.03.2017 15:17
Посл. сообщение: Russtyb
  DC with IDE and no GDROM will not boot Some chump 16 11946 01.03.2017 06:20
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  HDD Sata boot problem zal16 7 6318 27.12.2016 23:05
Посл. сообщение: aykiri1
  Boot Windows CE IP.BIN or EXE via console? b0xybr0wn_0 5 5807 22.02.2016 10:07
Посл. сообщение: SWAT
  Problems with SATA adapter-DS won't boot! Acrof 6 9894 06.01.2016 22:20
Посл. сообщение: Acrof
  Dreamshell as boot disk uglybuddy6 1 3687 07.07.2015 11:37
Посл. сообщение: SWAT
  My dreamcast doesn't boot ISO, CSO or GDI from the SD! GDI only from the IDE Dark Hayabusa 4 16767 30.05.2014 01:35
Посл. сообщение: Dark Hayabusa

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)