Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 0 - Средняя оценка: 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
Автор Сообщение
EduardoKmus Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 55
Зарегистрирован: 15.08.2017
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 45
Поблагодарили 15 раз(а) в 9 сообщ.
Сообщение: #1
Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
Hello friends, there is something that perhaps for many is common but I have not yet managed to do it successfully. Is there a way to convert a "wince" game from CDI to GDI? I have a translation of Nightmare Creatures 2 in CDi format and I would love to play it in DreamShell, but as you know this must be a GDI ... Greetings.

- My Dreamcast Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/KmusDCRetroArc...irmation=1
18.07.2020 19:54
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2510
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 30
Сказал спасибо: 138
Поблагодарили 949 раз(а) в 614 сообщ.
Сообщение: #2
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
GDI Builder

use 0WINCEOS.BIN and IP.BIN from original GDI

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
18.07.2020 20:57
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: EduardoKmus , K470r
EduardoKmus Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 55
Зарегистрирован: 15.08.2017
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 45
Поблагодарили 15 раз(а) в 9 сообщ.
Сообщение: #3
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
Thank you very much, I will try.

- My Dreamcast Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/KmusDCRetroArc...irmation=1
18.07.2020 22:07
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
K470r Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 27
Зарегистрирован: 02.02.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 29
Поблагодарили 5 раз(а) в 5 сообщ.
Сообщение: #4
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
(18.07.2020 20:57)megavolt85 писал(а):  GDI Builder

use 0WINCEOS.BIN and IP.BIN from original GDI

Hello megavolt85. Could you explain to me how to use the GDIBuilder to do the CDI to GDI conversion?
Thank you
19.07.2020 02:13
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2510
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 30
Сказал спасибо: 138
Поблагодарили 949 раз(а) в 614 сообщ.
Сообщение: #5
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
for WINCE
1) unpack your CDI
2) extract IP.BIN, 0WINCEOS.BIN from GDI and replace in unpacked CDI
3) create image with GDIBuilder

for KATANA
1) unpack your CDI
2) extract IP.BIN from GDI and replace in unpacked CDI
3) descramble 1ST_READ.BIN (if scrambled)
4) use binhack for hack LBA to 45000
5) create image with GDIBuilder

for KOS (only if you know assembler and can edit code in hex)
1) unpack your CDI
2) get IP.BIN from KATANA game and edit name
3) descramble 1ST_READ.BIN
4) edit code for disable BIOS reactivation, fix answer in function cdrom_get_status, create many fixes (individual for each game)
5) create image with GDIBuilder

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
19.07.2020 04:31
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: K470r , EduardoKmus , fafadou
EduardoKmus Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 55
Зарегистрирован: 15.08.2017
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 45
Поблагодарили 15 раз(а) в 9 сообщ.
Сообщение: #6
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
(19.07.2020 04:31)megavolt85 писал(а):  for WINCE
1) unpack your CDI
2) extract IP.BIN, 0WINCEOS.BIN from GDI and replace in unpacked CDI
3) create image with GDIBuilder

for KATANA
1) unpack your CDI
2) extract IP.BIN from GDI and replace in unpacked CDI
3) descramble 1ST_READ.BIN (if scrambled)
4) use binhack for hack LBA to 45000
5) create image with GDIBuilder

for KOS (only if you know assembler and can edit code in hex)
1) unpack your CDI
2) get IP.BIN from KATANA game and edit name
3) descramble 1ST_READ.BIN
4) edit code for disable BIOS reactivation, fix answer in function cdrom_get_status, create many fixes (individual for each game)
5) create image with GDIBuilder

I am very grateful, I will try this detailed explanation. Smile

- My Dreamcast Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/KmusDCRetroArc...irmation=1
19.07.2020 06:56
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
miguelmarrero72 Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 1
Зарегистрирован: 23.09.2017
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #7
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
Hello greetings. a question after GDIrebuild Run and got track 3 and track 94. where those files go thanks.

(18.07.2020 20:57)megavolt85 писал(а):  GDI Builder

use 0WINCEOS.BIN and IP.BIN from original GDI

Hello greetings. a question after GDIrebuild Run and got track 3 and track 94. where those files go thanks
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 20.07.2020 в 21:00, отредактировал пользователь miguelmarrero72.)
20.07.2020 20:59
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
K470r Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 27
Зарегистрирован: 02.02.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 29
Поблагодарили 5 раз(а) в 5 сообщ.
Сообщение: #8
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
Hi megavolt85, the procedure you indicated did not work for me. I lack knowledge to do it well.

1. I extracted the CDI including the 90 audio tracks
2. I extracted the IP.BIN, 0WINCEOS.BIN from the original GDI and put them in the folder where the CID was extracted (the files were replaced)
3. In GDIbuilder I selected the Data files folder with the path where the extracted CDI is; and also with the path for IP.BIN and CDDA files.

When creating the GD-ROM I only got two files: Track3 and track94, but I didn't know what to do from then on.

I leave the CDI link that I want in GDI in case you can help me.


https://1fichier.com/?um2a6zyzcibe7de5dh6f


Thank you for your patience; I lack knowledge of this topic
20.07.2020 21:41
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2510
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 30
Сказал спасибо: 138
Поблагодарили 949 раз(а) в 614 сообщ.
Сообщение: #9
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
Nightmare Creatures II spanish DS GDI

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
21.07.2020 02:05
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: K470r , EduardoKmus
K470r Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 27
Зарегистрирован: 02.02.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 29
Поблагодарили 5 раз(а) в 5 сообщ.
Сообщение: #10
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
Thank you very much megavolt85, you are a hero without a cape. I downloaded it and tomorrow I will test it in dreamshell. Thank you.
21.07.2020 04:55
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
EduardoKmus Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 55
Зарегистрирован: 15.08.2017
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 45
Поблагодарили 15 раз(а) в 9 сообщ.
Сообщение: #11
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
(21.07.2020 02:05)megavolt85 писал(а):  Nightmare Creatures II spanish DS GDI

Thank you very much for your patience and helping us with this. I downloaded and tested it with DreamShell and loader 0.7.0b3, at first I had freezing problems in the intro and videos, then I converted the ".raw" files with IsoMake "raw2adpcm" into ".wav" files and in this way it worked perfectly. Thank you very much again for your help. Greetings good man.

- My Dreamcast Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/KmusDCRetroArc...irmation=1
22.07.2020 03:50
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2510
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 30
Сказал спасибо: 138
Поблагодарили 949 раз(а) в 614 сообщ.
Сообщение: #12
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
hm, strange
0.7.x don't use CDDA tracks

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
22.07.2020 15:07
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: K470r
K470r Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 27
Зарегистрирован: 02.02.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 29
Поблагодарили 5 раз(а) в 5 сообщ.
Сообщение: #13
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
(22.07.2020 15:07)megavolt85 писал(а):  hm, strange
0.7.x don't use CDDA tracks


Hello megavolt85, once again I am here to ask you favors. To begin with, I will tell you that in the company of EduardoKmus we have a Latin American dreamcast community.

We wanted to get two games in GDI to be used in dreamshell with your 0.7 loader. I want to know if it is possible to help us convert them:


1. Phantasy star online V2 EP (that can automatically connect to the Sylverant server)

2. Alone in The Dark in Spanish with automatic disc swap function.

I am attaching the download links for both games and I hope you can help us. In advance, I thank you for the support you can give us.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7myxwrhf96n3t8...P.cdi?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/dfnw8jyihzy931...D.rar?dl=0
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 12.09.2020 в 17:24, отредактировал пользователь K470r.)
12.09.2020 06:38
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2510
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 30
Сказал спасибо: 138
Поблагодарили 949 раз(а) в 614 сообщ.
Сообщение: #14
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
1) i'm look
2) automatic disc swap don't work for Alone in The Dark in current loader

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
13.09.2020 02:45
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: K470r
Ro Magnus Larsson Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 68
Зарегистрирован: 24.05.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 7
Поблагодарили 12 раз(а) в 11 сообщ.
Сообщение: #15
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
(18.07.2020 19:54)EduardoKmus писал(а):  Hello friends, there is something that perhaps for many is common but I have not yet managed to do it successfully. Is there a way to convert a "wince" game from CDI to GDI? I have a translation of Nightmare Creatures 2 in CDi format and I would love to play it in DreamShell, but as you know this must be a GDI ... Greetings.

Kmus: Lo intentaste en CDI ? Mira que en DS 7.0x/RetroDream hay muchos que funcionan tambien en CDI y por tanto conviene por tema espacio

PD: Phantasy Star Online works in CDI
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 13.09.2020 в 21:06, отредактировал пользователь Ro Magnus Larsson.)
13.09.2020 21:01
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: K470r
K470r Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 27
Зарегистрирован: 02.02.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 29
Поблагодарили 5 раз(а) в 5 сообщ.
Сообщение: #16
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
(13.09.2020 02:45)megavolt85 писал(а):  1) i'm look
2) automatic disc swap don't work for Alone in The Dark in current loader



Thanks for the support. I will be attentive to your news.
13.09.2020 23:23
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fafadou Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 549
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 581
Поблагодарили 46 раз(а) в 42 сообщ.
Сообщение: #17
RE: Convert CDI to GDI. Help.
Maybe try it with 0.6.0 and run the game with 0.7.x until the swap disc is done.
14.09.2020 00:44
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
Фото Convert CDI/GDI in ISO with CDDA dragoncity 43 26174 06.02.2019 13:19
Посл. сообщение: fafadou
Лампочка Convert PCB Controller VA1 to VA0 dragoncity 7 7844 02.03.2018 19:16
Посл. сообщение: dragoncity
Информация Convert Homebrew BIN+CUE for Dreamshell dragoncity 12 11643 19.02.2018 18:44
Посл. сообщение: dragoncity
  Help needed: Convert US-NTSC PSU to PAL (110V to 240V) jacobsson 6 9148 07.06.2017 17:24
Посл. сообщение: dragoncity
  Cdi convert to iso aldair 1 4341 08.11.2016 21:37
Посл. сообщение: GAM3RBAY
  How to convert .cdi to ISO for SDISO greteL 13 34837 12.04.2012 08:28
Посл. сообщение: SWAT

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)