Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 0 - Средняя оценка: 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Yet another problem with an IDE to SATA
Автор Сообщение
fedeuy Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 6
Зарегистрирован: 27.06.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #1
Yet another problem with an IDE to SATA
hi everyone, ive just got my startech ide to sata adapter, and after many tries (normal hdd,ssds, ect), the result is the same, boot loader stops at checking for G1 ATA devices, i can press start, but nothing happens.
Adapter is set as slave, and the system works if i use and IDE hdd.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
08.08.2020 00:17
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fafadou Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 551
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 586
Поблагодарили 46 раз(а) в 42 сообщ.
Сообщение: #2
RE: Yet another problem with an IDE to SATA
With my ssd, I must re-plug in sometimes.
Else try to add, the DS folder the IGR folder, and the DS_CORE.BIN in root step by step or remove them if they are already there.
defragment your ssd.
Remove the pin 1, if you had wired it.
08.08.2020 17:13
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fedeuy
fedeuy Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 6
Зарегистрирован: 27.06.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 2
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #3
RE: Yet another problem with an IDE to SATA
(08.08.2020 17:13)fafadou писал(а):  With my ssd, I must re-plug in sometimes.
Else try to add, the DS folder the IGR folder, and the DS_CORE.BIN in root step by step or remove them if they are already there.
defragment your ssd.
Remove the pin 1, if you had wired it.
Hi, thanks for the reply, i only have a DS and a GDI folder, and DS_CORE.BIN is inside DS, whats this IGR folder?
08.08.2020 22:52
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
ArturRGT Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 7
Зарегистрирован: 03.11.2019
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 2 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #4
RE: Yet another problem with an IDE to SATA
(08.08.2020 00:17)fedeuy писал(а):  hi everyone, ive just got my startech ide to sata adapter, and after many tries (normal hdd,ssds, ect), the result is the same, boot loader stops at checking for G1 ATA devices, i can press start, but nothing happens.
Adapter is set as slave, and the system works if i use and IDE hdd.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.


Maybe it is the same problem i was having. Check out this thread:
http://www.dc-swat.ru/forum/thread-3656.html
09.09.2020 18:54
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
Лампочка Fix Problem Sata/Ssd dragoncity 38 24564 03.11.2020 00:17
Посл. сообщение: Anderson
  IDE to SATA rivlez 0 598 14.07.2020 08:05
Посл. сообщение: rivlez
  Problem with bios flashing va0 using mx29f1610mc-10 cryptblood1986 22 6305 18.09.2019 23:07
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
  BIOS FLASHER PROBLEM HELP SUWAT dreamcastfix 10 3908 01.08.2019 00:35
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
  apps hang on SATA seem to work fine on IDE - help thameslink 0 2574 06.04.2018 21:12
Посл. сообщение: thameslink
  PCB IDE and SATA Dreamcast aldair 0 3484 15.02.2018 01:44
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  HDD SSD SATA (32GB) DREAMCAST: Goes in and out easy by the GD-ROM cover aldair 2 5697 25.01.2018 22:25
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
  IDE (before) to SATA (after) Dreamcast aldair 0 4005 19.01.2018 18:00
Посл. сообщение: aldair
Улыбка Problem after replace files in Grandia 2 with Dreamshell dragoncity 4 5730 27.11.2017 13:02
Посл. сообщение: dragoncity
  Bios nogdrom ide-sata: 100% tested! _Dreamcast aldair 0 3594 21.10.2017 18:11
Посл. сообщение: aldair

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)