Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 0 - Средняя оценка: 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
Автор Сообщение
Skoomadude Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 3
Зарегистрирован: 19.10.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #1
GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
Hello is it possible to use the ide mod (Dream IDE Reborn) along with the GDEMU connected at the same time ?

I have a Dreamcast with an Dream IDE Reborn Board Installed and a DUAL-BIOS Mod (Dreamboot No-GD-ROM and Stock Bios PAL). Now i picked up a GDEMU. Both Works fine but when i switch to the NO-GD-ROM Bios to Boot Dreamshell it cant Read MBR From LBA (IDE HDD) if the GDEMU is Connected. If i Disconnect it, it will boot fine.

Is there a way to avoid disconnect the GDEMU everytime i want to boot NO-GDROM Dreamshell ?

Thanks
21.10.2020 21:10
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2600
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1038 раз(а) в 655 сообщ.
Сообщение: #2
RE: GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
at the moment it is impossible, GDEMU occupies the entire bus, master and slave

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
22.10.2020 02:05
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Skoomadude Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 3
Зарегистрирован: 19.10.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #3
RE: GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
Oh ok that explains everything. Is
there maybe a workaround by somehow enable or disable a powerline to the gdemu by a switch or something ? if it gets no power it cant operate i guess ?

I discovered an adittional issue: The IDE Mod works only at ide HDD's. But when i use a Sata HDD's via Adapter (JM20330) Dreamshell Iso Loader and Settings freezes at the "Loading" Screen. But playing from RetroDream loader works. But the game is stuttering a bit o.O.

Any Idea about this ?
22.10.2020 18:22
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2600
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1038 раз(а) в 655 сообщ.
Сообщение: #4
RE: GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
there are a lot of problems with SATA, I recommend using IDE
SATA has only one advantage, you can buy it in the store
but there are a lot of IDE disks at flea markets and the price is much lower than for SATA

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
22.10.2020 18:48
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Skoomadude Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 3
Зарегистрирован: 19.10.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #5
RE: GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
In my expirience it is the opposite SATA are much cheaper then 2.5 ide on ebay o.O.

Do you have any idea about the first question about temporaly bypass the and deactivate the gdemu ?
22.10.2020 20:45
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2600
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1038 раз(а) в 655 сообщ.
Сообщение: #6
RE: GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
(22.10.2020 20:45)Skoomadude писал(а):  Do you have any idea about the first question about temporaly bypass the and deactivate the gdemu ?

power off is not an output, the GDEMU will receive parasitic power from the bus, which may cause it to break

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
22.10.2020 21:52
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
aldair Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 644
Зарегистрирован: 03.02.2012
Рейтинг: 7
Сказал спасибо: 70
Поблагодарили 189 раз(а) в 141 сообщ.
Сообщение: #7
RE: GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
(21.10.2020 21:10)Skoomadude писал(а):  Hello is it possible to use the ide mod (Dream IDE Reborn) along with the GDEMU connected at the same time ?

I have a Dreamcast with an Dream IDE Reborn Board Installed and a DUAL-BIOS Mod (Dreamboot No-GD-ROM and Stock Bios PAL). Now i picked up a GDEMU. Both Works fine but when i switch to the NO-GD-ROM Bios to Boot Dreamshell it cant Read MBR From LBA (IDE HDD) if the GDEMU is Connected. If i Disconnect it, it will boot fine.

Is there a way to avoid disconnect the GDEMU everytime i want to boot NO-GDROM Dreamshell ?

Thanks

put the dreamshell cdi in gdemu will normally load the hd ide.
23.10.2020 18:52
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2600
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1038 раз(а) в 655 сообщ.
Сообщение: #8
RE: GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
(23.10.2020 18:52)aldair писал(а):  put the dreamshell cdi in gdemu will normally load the hd ide.
Big Grin
funny you are a person, they tell you that GDEMU conflicts with HDD
what's the point of running DreamShell from an image if the HDD still won't work

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 23.10.2020 в 19:29, отредактировал пользователь megavolt85.)
23.10.2020 19:23
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
aldair Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 644
Зарегистрирован: 03.02.2012
Рейтинг: 7
Сказал спасибо: 70
Поблагодарили 189 раз(а) в 141 сообщ.
Сообщение: #9
RE: GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
(23.10.2020 19:23)megavolt85 писал(а):  
(23.10.2020 18:52)aldair писал(а):  put the dreamshell cdi in gdemu will normally load the hd ide.
Big Grin
funny you are a person, they tell you that GDEMU conflicts with HDD
what's the point of running DreamShell from an image if the HDD still won't work

I have gdemu and when I use the bios hack it does not recognize GD-ROM READER.
Test with bootloader in gdemu and see if it will work with original bios just a test.
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 23.10.2020 в 20:02, отредактировал пользователь aldair.)
23.10.2020 19:48
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2600
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1038 раз(а) в 655 сообщ.
Сообщение: #10
RE: GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
why test something, I already told you that GDEMU occupies both channels, master and slave, so the HDD will not work
I spoke to Deunan Knute and he promised to fix it in the future

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
23.10.2020 20:55
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
aldair Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 644
Зарегистрирован: 03.02.2012
Рейтинг: 7
Сказал спасибо: 70
Поблагодарили 189 раз(а) в 141 сообщ.
Сообщение: #11
RE: GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
(23.10.2020 20:55)megavolt85 писал(а):  why test something, I already told you that GDEMU occupies both channels, master and slave, so the HDD will not work
I spoke to Deunan Knute and he promised to fix it in the future

He decides what he really wants to use: the IDE that has great speed but cannot run games with CDDA or GDemu that works 100% on all games.
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 23.10.2020 в 21:02, отредактировал пользователь aldair.)
23.10.2020 21:01
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2600
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1038 раз(а) в 655 сообщ.
Сообщение: #12
RE: GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
where is 100% from?
Chinese clones are not 100% compatible
HDD performs much better in many games than any ODE
if it was possible to combine GDEMU with HDD it would be the most ideal option

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
23.10.2020 21:15
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
aldair Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 644
Зарегистрирован: 03.02.2012
Рейтинг: 7
Сказал спасибо: 70
Поблагодарили 189 раз(а) в 141 сообщ.
Сообщение: #13
RE: GDEMU plus IDE MOD Possible ?
(23.10.2020 21:15)megavolt85 писал(а):  where is 100% from?
Chinese clones are not 100% compatible
HDD performs much better in many games than any ODE
if it was possible to combine GDEMU with HDD it would be the most ideal option

ok
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 23.10.2020 в 21:26, отредактировал пользователь aldair.)
23.10.2020 21:22
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
  GDEMU Install: Dreamcast VA0 aldair 8 8141 25.09.2020 13:15
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
  NEO4ALL_RC4 does not work 100% on GDEMU. aldair 0 1745 20.07.2019 15:56
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  Self-BootNeo4all Dreamcast_CD-R \ GDemu\ aldair 0 2651 24.06.2019 14:17
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  Real Bout Garou Densetsu 2 - The Newcomers\GDemu Dreamcast aldair 0 2302 24.06.2019 09:02
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  GDemu: The Future is Now_ KOF95neo4all aldair 0 1823 15.06.2019 01:17
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  Let's Mod a Sega Dreamcast - DCHDMI and GDEMU - 1080P HDMI video out of Dreamcast Ivan GR 1 3173 20.03.2019 09:51
Посл. сообщение: SWAT
  The king of Fighters 96 Neo4all - Gdemu aldair 0 2149 13.12.2018 16:47
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  Gdemu NEO4ALL aldair 2 3817 08.12.2018 17:55
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  Neo4all + CDDA-GDEMU version aldair 0 2433 30.11.2018 15:05
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  Install other BIOS but using GDEmu and DreamShell instead .CDI/SD Keizel 2 6081 14.05.2017 08:48
Посл. сообщение: Keizel

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)