Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 0 - Средняя оценка: 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Border Down black screen
Автор Сообщение
zal16 Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 5
Зарегистрирован: 22.08.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #1
Border Down black screen
I'm just trying to boot Border Down on Dreamshell. I tryed using CDI (worked on disc), ISO (derived of the above CDI) and a optimized GDI with and without DMA, but nothing happensAngry

How to made this game workable?Huh

edit: I'm using the latest version of DS
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 03.10.2016 в 23:57, отредактировал пользователь zal16.)
03.10.2016 23:55
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
SWAT Не на форуме
Администратор
*******

Сообщений: 6651
Зарегистрирован: 04.01.2005
Рейтинг: 28
Сказал спасибо: 71
Поблагодарили 621 раз(а) в 458 сообщ.
Сообщение: #2
RE: Border Down black screen
Border Down can be worked only with true async DMA (with optimized GDI or ISO) and only from HDD, because it's seems use MMU (it's not a WinCE of course, just KATANA with MMU).

[Изображение: barbers.png]
05.10.2016 08:14
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
zal16 Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 5
Зарегистрирован: 22.08.2016
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 1 раз(а) в 1 сообщ.
Сообщение: #3
RE: Border Down black screen
I tried on this manner, but not works. :/
I use only a HDD and only optimized GDIs.

A side question: Now on RC4, it's necessary to convert the RAW CDDA tracks to ADPCM for optimized GDIs?

The programs "raw2adpcm_ffmpeg" and "raw2adpcm_g723" no working on my GDIs
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 07.10.2016 в 21:38, отредактировал пользователь zal16.)
07.10.2016 21:36
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
SWAT Не на форуме
Администратор
*******

Сообщений: 6651
Зарегистрирован: 04.01.2005
Рейтинг: 28
Сказал спасибо: 71
Поблагодарили 621 раз(а) в 458 сообщ.
Сообщение: #4
RE: Border Down black screen
Seems Border Down has some problems. I checked it but I do not remember the result.
For HDD never had to convert the RAW tracks, it is only for SD.

[Изображение: barbers.png]
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 08.10.2016 в 10:48, отредактировал пользователь SWAT.)
08.10.2016 10:47
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Ro Magnus Larsson Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 73
Зарегистрирован: 24.05.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 7
Поблагодарили 12 раз(а) в 11 сообщ.
Сообщение: #5
RE: Border Down black screen
I am having the same problem with Border Down in HDD IDE: I have a NTSC Dreamcast and I tested many versions of the games 1.000 and 2.000, Only a 1.000 version works with the screen downed (a PAL game?) the others the best they run is a "Now loading" green eternal words in a black screen.
presets I tried are: Standard, and 8xCE00000, no DMA, no CDDA, in CDI, in GDI OPT, IN ISO but if it starts is only with the screen half down.
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 29.08.2020 в 03:32, отредактировал пользователь Ro Magnus Larsson.)
17.08.2020 04:52
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fafadou Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 562
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 604
Поблагодарили 48 раз(а) в 44 сообщ.
Сообщение: #6
RE: Border Down black screen
Did you have try 0.7.x beta 1 loader ?
17.08.2020 15:15
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Ro Magnus Larsson Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 73
Зарегистрирован: 24.05.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 7
Поблагодарили 12 раз(а) в 11 сообщ.
Сообщение: #7
RE: Border Down black screen
(17.08.2020 15:15)fafadou писал(а):  Did you have try 0.7.x beta 1 loader ?

I continued to try to make it work this excelent game.I have the RetroDream "Operation system" could be that the problem?. I could made it work in my Dreamcast NTSC with this OS but only with screen downed (only can watch the half part of the screen as PAL versions), what more can I try ? There is another version?
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 23.08.2020 в 11:18, отредактировал пользователь Ro Magnus Larsson.)
23.08.2020 11:16
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
  VGA Dreamcast 2020 with interference on the screen - How to solve it? aldair 1 746 14.10.2020 11:20
Посл. сообщение: hgage2003
  The BORDER DOWN issue (half screen NTSC?). Help Ro Magnus Larsson 0 526 29.08.2020 04:05
Посл. сообщение: Ro Magnus Larsson
  Keep Dreaming - FADE TO BLACK New 2019 Sega Dreamcast Game - Adam Koralik Ivan GR 5 4177 20.03.2019 19:56
Посл. сообщение: MetalliC
  DreamShell stuck at boot loader screen kitsunee2 3 3022 17.01.2019 21:11
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
Грустный San Francisco Rush 2049 (Black Screen Of Death) naveenmax 1 4410 08.03.2016 07:44
Посл. сообщение: zero35
  Black Swirl of the Dead Gromber 3 9947 09.04.2012 08:28
Посл. сообщение: SWAT

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)