Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 0 - Средняя оценка: 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Region Changer on JAP VA0
Автор Сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2598
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1037 раз(а) в 654 сообщ.
Сообщение: #21
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
hm, test from dreamcast with HDD
i'm really don't know why, on my dreamcast it's work fine

flashrom_tool.bin - MD5 02db00aee28e84daa1c46e73a103d60f
flashrom_tool.elf - MD5 2c72ee9ac30d933bed84a729779ff431

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
26.04.2018 00:50
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 766
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 91
Поблагодарили 135 раз(а) в 111 сообщ.
Сообщение: #22
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
Share you your DS with flashrom please,I will test Smile

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell / RetroDream By DragonCity <<
26.04.2018 00:51
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2598
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1037 раз(а) в 654 сообщ.
Сообщение: #23
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Eu_eHh...XydEUN5A2N

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
26.04.2018 12:31
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 766
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 91
Поблагодарили 135 раз(а) в 111 сообщ.
Сообщение: #24
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
Ok now works.. strange..I use the last DS..why ? o_O

Your DS_CORE.BIN it's not the same..

------

So it's crazy because the SWIRL don't change (always in Orange not Blue),and I see with your tool "Country Europe"..why? Huh

BUT I tested a PAL game and Doesn't work ! Confused


[Изображение: 1524756862-20180426-173201.jpg]
[Изображение: 1524756862-20180426-173226.jpg]

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell / RetroDream By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 26.04.2018 в 19:42, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
26.04.2018 19:35
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2598
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1037 раз(а) в 654 сообщ.
Сообщение: #25
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
test reset to default please

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
26.04.2018 19:43
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 766
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 91
Поблагодарили 135 раз(а) в 111 сообщ.
Сообщение: #26
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
Change nothing...

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell / RetroDream By DragonCity <<
26.04.2018 19:47
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2598
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1037 раз(а) в 654 сообщ.
Сообщение: #27
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
on photo inital value or you alredy change region by my tool?

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
26.04.2018 19:51
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 766
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 91
Поблагодарили 135 раз(а) в 111 сообщ.
Сообщение: #28
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
No with Region Changer 1.5 by SWAT.

But after reboot SWIRL doesn't change...always Orange..and PAL game doesn't boot !

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell / RetroDream By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 26.04.2018 в 19:55, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
26.04.2018 19:54
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2598
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1037 раз(а) в 654 сообщ.
Сообщение: #29
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
change region by my tool to
Country - Japan
Language - Japan
Broadcast - NTSC

save, reboot, change to Europe - English - PAL

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
26.04.2018 20:00
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 766
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 91
Поблагодарили 135 раз(а) в 111 сообщ.
Сообщение: #30
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
Ok I will test,but why Europe - English - PAL ..and not Europe - French - PAL ?

English or French change nothing it's that?

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell / RetroDream By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 26.04.2018 в 20:03, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
26.04.2018 20:01
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2598
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1037 раз(а) в 654 сообщ.
Сообщение: #31
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
(26.04.2018 19:54)dragoncity писал(а):  and PAL game doesn't boot !

license GD disc?

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
26.04.2018 20:01
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2598
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1037 раз(а) в 654 сообщ.
Сообщение: #32
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
(26.04.2018 20:01)dragoncity писал(а):  Ok I will test,but why Europe - English - PAL ..and not Europe - French - PAL ?

English or French change nothing it's that?

this language options don't used for BIOS menu and games, it's for internal use only

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
26.04.2018 20:05
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 766
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 91
Поблагодарили 135 раз(а) в 111 сообщ.
Сообщение: #33
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
(26.04.2018 20:01)megavolt85 писал(а):  
(26.04.2018 19:54)dragoncity писал(а):  and PAL game doesn't boot !

license GD disc?

Yes Original game.

change region by my tool to
Country - Japan
Language - Japan
Broadcast - NTSC

> Write... the tool freeze..normal?

(26.04.2018 20:05)megavolt85 писал(а):  
(26.04.2018 20:01)dragoncity писал(а):  Ok I will test,but why Europe - English - PAL ..and not Europe - French - PAL ?

English or French change nothing it's that?

this language options don't used for BIOS menu and games, it's for internal use only

Ok.

So I changed :
Country - Japan > Language - Japan > Broadcast - NTSC

Reboot

After that 60hz come back.

AND I changed Europe > English > PAL

Write do nothing..change language and broadcast but not the Country,when I click sur Write this puts JAPAN...

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell / RetroDream By DragonCity <<
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 26.04.2018 в 20:12, отредактировал пользователь dragoncity.)
26.04.2018 20:06
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2598
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1037 раз(а) в 654 сообщ.
Сообщение: #34
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
(26.04.2018 20:06)dragoncity писал(а):  Yes Original game.

it's checked by BIOS, for run game another region need Region FREE BIOS
region in a flashrom doesn't participate in this check

(26.04.2018 20:06)dragoncity писал(а):  > Write... the tool freeze..normal?

hm, no, it's not normal

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
26.04.2018 20:15
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 766
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 91
Поблагодарили 135 раз(а) в 111 сообщ.
Сообщение: #35
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
So doesn't work Sad

For write need just the cable 12V to R512 right?

With VA1 no problem with Region Changer 1.5...

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell / RetroDream By DragonCity <<
26.04.2018 21:19
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2598
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1037 раз(а) в 654 сообщ.
Сообщение: #36
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
(26.04.2018 21:19)dragoncity писал(а):  For write need just the cable 12V to R512 right?

yes
SYSTEM - RW , then your flashrom unlocked for write. without 12V to R512 SYSTEM - RO (read only)


check update


Прикрепления
.7z  flashrom_tool.7z (Размер: 308.59 Кб / Загрузок: 3)

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
26.04.2018 21:30
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 766
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 91
Поблагодарили 135 раз(а) в 111 сообщ.
Сообщение: #37
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
My motherboard is not listed... are you sure this jap is compatible?
http://www.dc-swat.ru/blog/hardware/1082.html

It's the first Dreamcast JAP.

I don't want a blackswirl... Smile

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell / RetroDream By DragonCity <<
27.04.2018 01:00
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2598
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1037 раз(а) в 654 сообщ.
Сообщение: #38
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
(27.04.2018 01:00)dragoncity писал(а):  My motherboard is not listed... are you sure this jap is compatible?

there is no list of compatibility in this case and cannot be
there is a chip, there is documentation on it if the chip responded that it is unblocked for write, it means so and is

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
27.04.2018 01:36
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
dragoncity Не на форуме
Опытный
****

Сообщений: 766
Зарегистрирован: 05.03.2016
Рейтинг: 5
Сказал спасибо: 91
Поблагодарили 135 раз(а) в 111 сообщ.
Сообщение: #39
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
ELF doesn't boot ! Sad

> Dreamcast GD-IDE
> Dreamcast G1-ATA
> Dreamcast New-Bios
> RetroDream

>> Compatibility List Dreamshell / RetroDream By DragonCity <<
27.04.2018 10:20
Вебсайт Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2598
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 31
Сказал спасибо: 139
Поблагодарили 1037 раз(а) в 654 сообщ.
Сообщение: #40
RE: Region Changer on JAP VA0
make dump your BIOS and send me to PM

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
27.04.2018 23:13
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
  App "GD Play"(Region Free )_Dreamcast aldair 0 3453 07.11.2016 13:10
Посл. сообщение: aldair
  Change swirl color without changing region? b0xybr0wn_0 3 7310 19.10.2015 09:48
Посл. сообщение: SWAT
  Bios options - Retail region free? segadreamcaster 2 8512 08.05.2012 18:48
Посл. сообщение: SWAT
  Region Change on Pal consoles with bios mod ? Elbarto0 3 10002 01.05.2011 19:56
Посл. сообщение: SWAT

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 1 Гость(ей)