Создать ответ 
 
Рейтинг темы:
  • Голосов: 1 - Средняя оценка: 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
Автор Сообщение
MannyMania Не на форуме
Новичок
*

Сообщений: 1
Зарегистрирован: 27.07.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 0
Поблагодарили 0 раз(а) в 0 сообщ.
Сообщение: #921
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
Hi all, I've just finished my Dreamcast mod adding a CF Reader as slave. It load cdi images from a real 8gb Card just fine. Getting a real 256gb or 512gb CF card is expensive, so I tried a CF to microsd adapter with a 16gb microsd card and it won't boot. The DreamShell boot loader v2.4 screen says:
Checking for G1 ATA devices...
g1_ata_scan: found device with LBA48: 2051786407
936
Checking for SD Card...
It then goes to the DreamShell boot loader v2.4 screen with the Boot from RAM or CD options.

I also tried a 8gb Micro SD card in the CF to microsd adapter. The LBA48 message was different and it didn't work either.

With the real 8GB CF card that works, LBA28 is displayed and it detects the FAT32 partition 0.

Is there a newer bootloader version I can use?
Do I need to use a specific CF to microsd adapter or is it just not compatible with a CF to microsd adapter?

Thanks Guys!!
MM
27.07.2020 23:13
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Ro Magnus Larsson Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 67
Зарегистрирован: 24.05.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 7
Поблагодарили 11 раз(а) в 10 сообщ.
Сообщение: #922
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
(16.02.2019 04:54)megavolt85 писал(а):  RU:
загрузчик с низкоуровневой эмуляцией
поддерживаются только оптимизированные GDI образы
HDD должен быть дефрагментирован
большинство настроек в приложении ISO Loader не актуальны для этого загрузчика
CDDA не поддерживается
IGR работает
loader adress не поддерживается, но должен быть больше или равен 8C004000
для запуска лицензионного экрана нужно выставить IP.BIN и loader adress больше 8с010000
поддерживаются устройства только с LBA48

EN:
loader with low level emulations
supported only optimised GDI
HDD can be defragmented
many sattings in app ISO Loader not used for this loader
CDDA don't supported
IGR worked
loader adress used only for preloader and can be 8C004000 or more
for boot from license screen set checkbox IP.BIN and memory adress more 8с010000 (i use 8CE00000)
supported device only with LBA48

TODO:
find error for Evil Twin
find error CDDA sincronisations: Speed Devils online, Re-Volt, Super Run About, Spec Ops II - Omega Squad, etc........
add cheat engine
write app for loader 0.7.x

HEX патчи / HEX patches (Click to View)


старые версии/old versions (Click to View)


Текущая версия/Current version


Установка:
Распаковать загрузчик в директорию \DS\firmware\isoldr\

Instalation:
Unpack loader to directory \DS\firmware\isoldr\

Hi: How can we add more roms at the Emulators in GDI format ?
29.07.2020 07:12
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Ro Magnus Larsson Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 67
Зарегистрирован: 24.05.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 7
Поблагодарили 11 раз(а) в 10 сообщ.
Сообщение: #923
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
(26.03.2019 18:30)pcwzrd13 писал(а):  
(26.03.2019 12:19)dragoncity писал(а):  For example many games like "Soul Calibur" , "Test Drive 6" , "Stunt GP" etc.. have problem in SATA like freeze..sound crash etc..and NOT in SSD ! Wink

I tested all those from my CF card and didn't have any issues. All work great. Ooga Booga and the NFL games are the only games that have freezing issues for me. There's something specific about those games that causes an issue with CF cards apparently. I don't have a SATA adapter or an SSD so I can't test that.

I have tried Soul Calibur and finished the game and all works fine, the version that i have played is "Soul Calibur v1.000 [4S T-1401N]" in GDI-Opt (in a Dreamcast NTSC)
29.07.2020 09:43
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
cryptblood1986 Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 48
Зарегистрирован: 16.06.2019
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 5
Поблагодарили 5 раз(а) в 5 сообщ.
Сообщение: #924
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/...L1500_.jpg

have you guys tried this item connected to an ide to sata adapter set to slave?
10.08.2020 14:54
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fafadou Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 483
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 475
Поблагодарили 36 раз(а) в 33 сообщ.
Сообщение: #925
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
I saw something like this a few time ago, it works but not sure this one does.

In order to use modern SSD for all games, we are still looking for IDE to SATA converter that can run visual concept games unfortunately...
11.08.2020 01:45
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2432
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 132
Поблагодарили 841 раз(а) в 572 сообщ.
Сообщение: #926
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
(10.08.2020 14:54)cryptblood1986 писал(а):  have you guys tried this item connected to an ide to sata adapter set to slave?

all this adapters don't support LBA48

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
11.08.2020 04:16
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fafadou
fafadou Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 483
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 475
Поблагодарили 36 раз(а) в 33 сообщ.
Сообщение: #927
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
I'll find an IDE hdd at home and I try to run ooga booga and TomJam&Earl 3 with loader 0.7.x beta 3.
I have an error message : "your IDE don't support LBA 28..."

What can I do for avoid this issue please ?


else I just saw there is a new gcc 9 version, is it possible to try it with actual loader as @SWAT has done with 0.6.0 loader from gcc5.2 to gcc 7.1 ?
Probably not compatible, just an idea seems that fast to try.
12.08.2020 12:25
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2432
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 132
Поблагодарили 841 раз(а) в 572 сообщ.
Сообщение: #928
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
(12.08.2020 12:25)fafadou писал(а):  I'll find an IDE hdd at home and I try to run ooga booga and TomJam&Earl 3 with loader 0.7.x beta 3.
I have an error message : "your IDE don't support LBA 28..."

What can I do for avoid this issue please ?

your HDD don't support LBA48 commands
all hdd 160GB and more 100% have support LBA48

(12.08.2020 12:25)fafadou писал(а):  else I just saw there is a new gcc 9 version, is it possible to try it with actual loader as @SWAT has done with 0.6.0 loader from gcc5.2 to gcc 7.1 ?
Probably not compatible, just an idea seems that fast to try.

most of the code is written in assembler, the new version of gcc won't change anything

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
12.08.2020 20:12
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fafadou
fafadou Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 483
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 475
Поблагодарили 36 раз(а) в 33 сообщ.
Сообщение: #929
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
Do you have any idea why the 0.6.0 loader with 7.1gcc gives a better result than "standard" gcc one ?
15.08.2020 21:54
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2432
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 132
Поблагодарили 841 раз(а) в 572 сообщ.
Сообщение: #930
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
(15.08.2020 21:54)fafadou писал(а):  Do you have any idea why the 0.6.0 loader with 7.1gcc gives a better result than "standard" gcc one ?

0.6.x writen on C with small part writen on ASM
0.6.x syscalls used as function, original syscalls and 0.7.x work as thread
0.7.x and original use memory 8C000000-8C004000, for 0.6.x need more memory
gcc 7.1 crete comcact code and it's fine for 0.6.x, but 0.7.x very small and economy memory don't need
0.7.0 b3 has a cheat engine, but it did not go beyond the size limit

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
16.08.2020 16:49
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fafadou
Mu. Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 36
Зарегистрирован: 05.01.2019
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 3
Поблагодарили 4 раз(а) в 4 сообщ.
Сообщение: #931
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
Will there be any chance of CDDA being supported in a later version or is there some kind of limitation with the 0.7.x loader that won't allow it?
17.08.2020 02:02
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2432
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 132
Поблагодарили 841 раз(а) в 572 сообщ.
Сообщение: #932
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
only one limitation, need research IDE->SPU DMA channel
the technical documentation says that such a channel exists

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
17.08.2020 03:40
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fafadou , pcwzrd13
Ro Magnus Larsson Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 67
Зарегистрирован: 24.05.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 7
Поблагодарили 11 раз(а) в 10 сообщ.
Сообщение: #933
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
(14.07.2020 03:36)fafadou писал(а):  Did you have try the game in opt format with 0.7.x loaders ?
Maybe it's the same issue than skies of arcadia intro...

Thank you for response, It was the preset!, I have 0.7.Loader and 18 Wheeler in GDI OPT and CDI and both the same freeze at 4th phase. I found that the correct preset is 0x8CFE0000...,

now both CDI and GDI Opt works fine!, so I deleted the GDI opt in order to save HDD space
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 20.08.2020 в 18:16, отредактировал пользователь Ro Magnus Larsson.)
17.08.2020 06:39
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: fafadou
fafadou Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 483
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 475
Поблагодарили 36 раз(а) в 33 сообщ.
Сообщение: #934
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
@Dragoncity please update your list ;-)
17.08.2020 12:41
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Ro Magnus Larsson Не на форуме
Пользователь
**

Сообщений: 67
Зарегистрирован: 24.05.2020
Рейтинг: 0
Сказал спасибо: 7
Поблагодарили 11 раз(а) в 10 сообщ.
Сообщение: #935
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
[quote='fafadou' pid='40404' dateline='1597220721']
I'll find an IDE hdd at home and I try to run ooga booga and TomJam&Earl 3 with loader 0.7.x beta 3.
I have an error message : "your IDE don't support LBA 28..."

What can I do for avoid this issue please ?


I am having the same issue in HDD IDE (western digital 80gb) but only in few games now like NBA 2K2 AND NHL 2K2, message "LBA28 HDD not supported, can't init IDE" strange thing NBA 2K works fine but 2K2 no or because one is in 80gb hdd and the other in a 160Gb?. So I have a 160Gb IDE , could these and all ames work in it?
Dragoncity's PAL presets list are not all the same for NTSC Consoles?:
Some games like next one are different:
In my NTSC Dreamcast USA: NBA 2K working is
NBA 2K V1.008 [9S] : preset 0x8c004800, DMA On, Sync True, Loader 8, no Cdda WORKS! (Not 0x8ce0000)
If I am not wrong in these PAL/NTSC differences someone will have to start a NTSC Compatibility list for Dreamcast NTSC
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 20.08.2020 в 19:53, отредактировал пользователь Ro Magnus Larsson.)
20.08.2020 18:24
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fafadou Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 483
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 475
Поблагодарили 36 раз(а) в 33 сообщ.
Сообщение: #936
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
You must try it also depend of the brand.

preset 0x8ce0000 is a megavolt advice if I remember well, probably memory preset 0x8c004800 is good in PAL console too.

You can have minor differences between region but very minor.
21.08.2020 13:03
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fafadou Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 483
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 475
Поблагодарили 36 раз(а) в 33 сообщ.
Сообщение: #937
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
(16.08.2020 16:49)megavolt85 писал(а):  0.7.0 b3 has a cheat engine, but it did not go beyond the size limit

You have add a cheat engine in the loader ! Each time I ask you to explain me something you impressed me ^^ What the purpose of this add please ?


As many dreamshell lover I hope a new loader with cdda, we waiting since so long.
At least :
An 0.6. equivalent with cdda via PIO in order to enjoy with HDD mod like 4 wheel thunder and suzuki all star racing because Actually you must use SD mod to enjoy CDDA.
A cdda loader little update for 0.6.x or 0.7.x with loop issue like you have briantly done for 0.7.x, to enjoy revolt with cdda.
Maybe a 0.6.x with cdda PIO and loop issue is enough to enjoy those games.
And of course in my biggest dream a complete new loader with cdda :
(17.08.2020 03:40)megavolt85 писал(а):  only one limitation, need research IDE->SPU DMA channel
the technical documentation says that such a channel exists
Mode, gdemu and USBGDrom builder must have the issue for this. May it's possible for us to ask them directly ?
Don't hesitate to request us if we could find some informations for you.
I just tried to do a google research and it suggests me to search SPI and not SPU...
Are you sure it's SPU ?
I found a document that is mention DSPIC33 it's the good dreamcast bus name ?

Of course, find time and energy for loader is luxury, I know it. I don't want to bother you :-)


A lot of posts are in russian about your fantastic adapter for mapple, I'm note sure ; did you have finish the project as you want ?
I follow also the obscure gamer forum.
It's a wonderfull work, I really wish to congratulate you. Be sure I'll try to build one.
23.08.2020 15:29
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
 Сказали спасибо: luizroz
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2432
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 132
Поблагодарили 841 раз(а) в 572 сообщ.
Сообщение: #938
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
(23.08.2020 15:29)fafadou писал(а):  You have add a cheat engine in the loader ! Each time I ask you to explain me something you impressed me ^^ What the purpose of this add please ?

i'm add codebreaker engine to loader, but need write new isoloader app for add/edit cheats

(23.08.2020 15:29)fafadou писал(а):  Mode, gdemu and USBGDrom builder must have the issue for this. May it's possible for us to ask them directly ?

no, all ODE use hardware player
for HDD need write software player

(23.08.2020 15:29)fafadou писал(а):  Don't hesitate to request us if we could find some informations for you.
I just tried to do a google research and it suggests me to search SPI and not SPU...
Are you sure it's SPU ?

yep
Sound Processor Unit - in dreamcast is AICA
look §2.6.2 Types of DMA in this dcumment

(23.08.2020 15:29)fafadou писал(а):  A lot of posts are in russian about your fantastic adapter for mapple, I'm note sure ; did you have finish the project as you want ?

no, i'm alredy connect GameCube controller
now need fix problem with VMU emulation, it's work not for all

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
23.08.2020 16:04
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
fafadou Не на форуме
Продвинутый
***

Сообщений: 483
Зарегистрирован: 07.03.2017
Рейтинг: 1
Сказал спасибо: 475
Поблагодарили 36 раз(а) в 33 сообщ.
Сообщение: #939
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
Thanks for answered and share the document Smile

As you said the document at §2.6.2 :-)
ARM Data DMA -> Transfers programs and data from system memory to ARM (sound processor)

I have look in the document :

I understand better why @SWAT told me about AICA too.
The document gives the adresses :
0x00707FFF -> AICA- Sound Cntr. Reg // in G2
0x005F780 - 0x0071000B -> AICA- RTC Cntr. Reg
0x00FFFFFF -> AICA- Wave Memory

The Wave memory is the 2 MB for cdda ?

And in "§4.2.2 AICA : The AICA chip controls the sound system" as you said :-)
and if I understand well the data flow is "PCM data format: 8-, 16-bit linear/4-bit ADPCM (ADPCM is a proprietary format established by
YAMAHA)"
ADPCM bus.

and finally there is a blueprint at §4.2.2 AICA :
"The chip configuration and connections with peripheral devices are illustrated below.
Fig. 4-1 Internal Block Diagram of the AICA"

There is a "path" as you may call "channel" from GD ROM

(17.08.2020 03:40)megavolt85 писал(а):  only one limitation, need research IDE->SPU DMA channel
the technical documentation says that such a channel exists
Yes it is Big Grin
There is an access procedure §4.2.2.3 Access Procedure
But I guess there is no IDE -> SPU DMA channel...

I practiced a bit IDA software but
If you just tell me where the CDDA is managed in the sd iso 0.6.x and in hdd loader 0.6.1_7.1gcc, I can try to import the CDDA mod from sd to HDD loader in order to have a better compatibility with HDD.
And start to understand how you have done and trying to help.
As you wish. as I said I don't want to bother you.
Of course I'll create a topic. i'm sorry to do off topic here.


Else I'm just seeing you have done a release of FX unit Unit in your GDI rebuild list. thanks a lot.
25.08.2020 16:24
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
megavolt85 Не на форуме
Супермодератор
******

Сообщений: 2432
Зарегистрирован: 24.03.2012
Рейтинг: 25
Сказал спасибо: 132
Поблагодарили 841 раз(а) в 572 сообщ.
Сообщение: #940
RE: ISO Loader 0.7.x Beta
Цитата:GD-DMA is used to transfer data from the GD-ROM to system memory or to wave memory (AICA Memory).

Цитата:GD Data DMA1 Downloads programs and data from GD-ROM to system memory
GD Data DMA2 Transfers waveform data from GD-ROM to wave memory.
need GD Data DMA2

0.6.x use another method, he read data to system memory, split left/right channels and send to wave memory
for 0.7.x need another way:
1) rewrite batch optimisator (need split left/right channels on PC)
2) use GD Data DMA2 for reading direct from HDD to wave memory

HKT-3030, Bios mod, SD mod, VGA internal mod, G1ATA mod, Region changer mod, PSU mod
(Последний раз сообщение было отредактировано 25.08.2020 в 16:40, отредактировал пользователь megavolt85.)
25.08.2020 16:39
Найти все сообщения Цитировать это сообщение
Создать ответ 


Похожие темы
Тема: Автор Ответов: Просмотров: Посл. сообщение
Баг ISO Loader 0.6.x Beta SWAT 171 104284 20.09.2020 19:06
Посл. сообщение: fafadou
  Loader automation MilkeyWilkey 7 882 27.05.2020 10:07
Посл. сообщение: MilkeyWilkey
  ISO Loader: can't display my folders/iso simonrobic 1 4619 14.08.2016 15:52
Посл. сообщение: megavolt85
  DreamShell 4.0 Beta 4 SWAT 173 338699 07.10.2013 18:48
Посл. сообщение: kof888
  Snes4all DS loader app alex 4 13389 26.06.2011 19:41
Посл. сообщение: alex
  DreamShell 4.0.0 Beta 3 SWAT 61 108537 24.12.2009 17:46
Посл. сообщение: SWAT
  DreamShell 4.0.0 Beta 2 SWAT 17 31633 18.06.2009 07:49
Посл. сообщение: SWAT
  DreamShell on PC Loader SWAT 4 15301 03.12.2007 02:43
Посл. сообщение: zaero
  DreamShell NG v3.0.0.500 Beta SWAT 48 117513 16.12.2006 23:02
Посл. сообщение: SWAT

Переход:


Пользователи просматривают эту тему: 2 Гость(ей)